We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Priceline
eDreamsUSD 122
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
78
131
66
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
131
66
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road house whale watching powered site friendly service overnight stay rooms are clean bed was comfortable road trip stayed one night steak the pub fuel perth whales accommodation toilets amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We were concerned with booking this property as we had heard a lot of negatives, however I was so pleasantly surprised! Once you get over the cost of fuel (understandable given the location!!) the accommodation is large, comfortable and very clean. The staff are so helpful and lovely and the food is AMAZING! Extremely large portions (exactly what we needed after a full day of driving!) and only 20 minutes from the whale sanctuary! Definitely give these guys a go!

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank tkvnoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal, and hope you had an amazing time at the Head of the Bight! All the best for the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We are in the middle of the nullarbor so let's not expect the impossible. We stopped for one night on a powered site. The site is just gravel and tree less, but this is expected. The showers and toilets were very clean and good although have to pay $1 per 3mn of shower.
Petrol is horribly expensive. BBQ is good but there is no light in the seating area, that should be rectified if the owners read this review. The highlight is watching the whales at the Head of Bight which is a few km from the roadhouse. A must !! On the very bad side, the traffic is very close and noisy the all night, these road trains don't seem to stop....

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlainrlgMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you had a good time overall and enjoyed the opportunity for some whale watching. We also appreciate your suggestion for our BBQ area which is under consideration. All the best for the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

One thing I have learnt about the nullabour is that apart from eucla nobody really cates about the customer. We paid 1.72 per litre here which is above the more remote eucla at 1.64. Mt wife wanted to buy three things and the people in the restaurant were more concerned about there own needs than the one customer in the store. Feel very sorry for the owner who has no idea how quickly bad news travels. Miss this place if you can at all costs.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are disappointed to hear of your experience in our store and we sincerely apologise. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and service, and will share your feedback with our team as we continue to improve our practices. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. All the best, Nullarbor Roadhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Our visit to this location followed a week of free camping across Victoria and South Aus. This stop allowed us to refill our water tanks and make use of the dump. To say it was enjoyable would leave us short.
The coffee and toasted sandwiches were magnificient. We also enjoyed using a comfortable toilet as well.
Remember you all must visit this iconic location and take in the outback feeling coming from the countless trinkets and newspaper clippings adorning the walls.
You can spend hours just reading and looking at the countless reminders of the Nullarbor history.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank diannem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for your review! We are so happy you took some time to explore the Roadhouse and read about the Nullarbor history, and it's great to hear you liked the food as well! All the best for the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed one night in a queen room. The room and bathroom were spacious. Although clean the towels are very thin. We were disappointed that there was no microwave or toaster. Powerpoints are few and far between and the aircon was in a strange little alcove. There is no light above the fridge and workbench. The restaurant food was wholesome and the staff were very pleasant and courteous.

Room tip: Take a power board and an extension cord.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks so much for your review and feedback! We appreciate your tips on how we can improve our rooms, as we aim to provide our guests the best experience possible. Great to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and your interactions with our friendly team! All the best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews