We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nullarbor Roadhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nullarbor Roadhouse
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We did the 45 minute flight, dinner and parked up the night. Decided to stay two. Food and service was spot on. Flight was amazing. Going to visit the Whale research station and caves tomorrow. Facilities are new and clean. Staff were very accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanks for your feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your flight over the bight! Hope you have a wonderful time at the research station and the caves, they are really something special! All the best :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I'm the middle of nowhere in the middle of Australia lies an oasis called the Nullarbor Roadhouse. We used it as a stopover when crossing the Nullarbor. It is very dated but serves its purpose well providing rest and food for weary travellers. The fuel cost is understandably high and bar prices also a little steep but this was a welcome stop and an icon in the crossing of the Nullarbor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank GumnutMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Expensive. Everything is expensive. Walked into the bar and everyone had the look on their face like they wished they didn't have to stop there either. I couldn't make my scheduled stop further on as there wasnt enough hours in the day. And the stupid foreign twits I had to repeat myself every time I asked about anything.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Had an overnight stop after a 900klm travel day..Rooms are basic and clean. Shower was fantastic. Had a wonderful meal in the restaurant. Staff were very pleasant. You will hear road noise but that's unavoidable. Would highly recommend a stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jojomill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Many thanks for your feedback! We are so pleased you had a chance to unwind with a hot shower and a meal after such a long drive! All the best for the rest of your travels, we hope to welcome you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Friendly place for an overnight stop. Showers are clean with plenty of hot water. One dollar for four minutes. The camp kitchen is very basic with only a BBQ for cooking (very clean). A licensed restaurant is onsite.

Room Tip: Pick a camp spot well in the back. Refrigerated trucks pull in for the night and the refrigerators a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madfish2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Many thanks for your review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stop at Nullarbor Roadhouse (and a hot shower!) ! All the best for the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nullarbor Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nullarbor Roadhouse

Address: Eyre Hwy, Nullarbor, South Australia 5690, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Nullarbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Nullarbor
Price Range: $130 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our isolation and unique location means there is nowhere else in the world like the Nullarbor. If you are looking to venture off the beaten track and try something different, come visit us. We provide the roof, food and service you need to fuel your adventure at the Nullarbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nullarbor Roadhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nullarbor Roadhouse South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing