We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rhonda J
Ninderry, Australia

Nullarbor Roadhouse

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 June 2017
We did the 45 minute flight, dinner and parked up the night. Decided to stay two. Food and service was spot on. Flight was amazing. Going to visit the Whale research station and caves tomorrow. Facilities are new and clean. Staff were very accomodating.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this review
Responded 25 June 2017
Thanks for your feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your flight over the bight! Hope you have a wonderful time at the research station and the caves, they are really something special! All the best :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Nullarbor Roadhouse
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nullarbor
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
181
192
89
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
192
89
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road house whale watching powered site hamburger long drive great stop overnight stop petrol station an oasis hot shower remote location caravan park friendly service comfortable accommodation great meal plenty of hot water road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I'm the middle of nowhere in the middle of Australia lies an oasis called the Nullarbor Roadhouse. We used it as a stopover when crossing the Nullarbor. It is very dated but serves its purpose well providing rest and food for weary travellers. The fuel cost is understandably high and bar prices also a little steep but this was a welcome stop and an icon in the crossing of the Nullarbor.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank GumnutPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Expensive. Everything is expensive. Walked into the bar and everyone had the look on their face like they wished they didn't have to stop there either. I couldn't make my scheduled stop further on as there wasnt enough hours in the day. And the stupid foreign twits I had to repeat myself every time I asked about anything.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Had an overnight stop after a 900klm travel day..Rooms are basic and clean. Shower was fantastic. Had a wonderful meal in the restaurant. Staff were very pleasant. You will hear road noise but that's unavoidable. Would highly recommend a stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Many thanks for your feedback! We are so pleased you had a chance to unwind with a hot shower and a meal after such a long drive! All the best for the rest of your travels, we hope to welcome you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Friendly place for an overnight stop. Showers are clean with plenty of hot water. One dollar for four minutes. The camp kitchen is very basic with only a BBQ for cooking (very clean). A licensed restaurant is onsite.

Room tip: Pick a camp spot well in the back. Refrigerated trucks pull in for the night and the refrigerators are very noisy.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madfish2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Many thanks for your review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stop at Nullarbor Roadhouse (and a hot shower!) ! All the best for the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Like all the roadhouses on the Nullarbor, isolation and distance allows monopoly pricing with average and tired facilities. Nevertheless, Nullarbor Roadhouse is still a welcome oasis as the sun sets irrespective of the price as it offers a choice of fully functional caravan sites, cabins and motel rooms. Although 'tired', the motel rooms are quality built (not transportable like a number of roadhouses out here), self contained, spacious (double plus 2 singles), clean and secure. These features, given the location and the fact most travellers are simply overnighting, provide all that is required. A big plus for us is they are pet friendly with no objection when mentioned our border collie ... of course he sleeps in the car and doesn't go inside anyway. The service here is very good and friendly across all facilities whether staying overnight, having a meal in their restaurant, enjoying the bar or simply refuelling. And the dinner menu is surprisingly broad, the serves are sizeable and the food is well prepared if not leaning to the gourmet (I can recommend the Snapper Fillets with roast veggies!)... A bonus for some is the fact there are aircraft tours over the Great Australian Bight ... which must be particularly popular during the whale season. In summary, if you find yourself transiting across the Bight, 'Nullarbor Roadhouse' is a welcome stop well worth planning into your itinerary.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roadhouse M, Manager at Nullarbor Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thanks so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you found everything you needed during your visit and you enjoyed the snapper! We are absolutely pet friendly, and though the costs of operating in such a remote location are significantly higher than metro areas, we do our best to offer a fair price. We really appreciate your feedback and have shared with our team! All the best for the rest of your trip :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews