We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation for a perfect family...”
other travellers have booked this property
large terrace with pergola and Magnificent views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large terrace with pergola and Magnificent views
spectacular sunsets every evening from the terrace spacious livingroom with magnificent views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
large terrace with pergola and Magnificent views
spectacular sunsets every evening from the terrace
spacious livingroom with magnificent views
spacious well equipped livingroom
separate fully equipped kitchen
dinningroom
comfortable double bedroom
twin bedroom with great view
twin bedroom
additional single bed
dinning with stunning views
Agali beach just 300 metres away
Agios Fokas beach is next to Agali beach
Agios Fokas a 2km long sandy beach
a market street in Tinos
Tinos traditional Cafe
the famous Cathedral of Tinos
Tinos town waterfront
the fishing harbour
night-fall in Tinos
Tinos promenade at night
one of the 1000 churches of the Island, just at the beach
the sandy beach of Isternia
the charming gourmet village of Panormos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tinos Town, Tinos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hobcam
Gamlingay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation for a perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of four, we visited Tinos for 10 days in August. What a wonderful family holiday we experienced, our 10 and 12 year old children loved the apartment and the island, as did we. The apartment is in a great location with a selection of good tavernas literally downstairs. We loved starting our days with breakfast on the splendid balcony overlooking the sea and indeed finishing our days with a nightcap in the same spot! The apartment was larger than we expected and very clean - the bedrooms are a good size and the air-con was very much appreciated at night. The location is perfect, only a five minute walk into the heart of town but in a reasonably quiet little neighbourhood with super views of the Aegean. We would highly recommend hiring a car to be able to experience all that the island has to offer - great beaches which, even in high season, are not overcrowded; spectacular views and some excellent tavernas. Yes, the Meltemi wind can blow sometimes but we were pleased to be kept cool by it.
Roxanne and her husband, who look after the apartment, were extremely friendly and helpful on our arrival and throughout our stay and communication with the owner, Mary, was always warm and efficient.
Frankly, we are already thinking about returning to Tinos and this apartment next summer...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees_Sc
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice house on a good quiet location in Tinos Town”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house was very clean, with good and modern furniture, nice terrace with a view on the harbour and sea. Close to restaurants and shops, car and bike rental, but in a quiet street. It was very nice to be here one week in April with our family (2 kids). Tinos is a nice, quiet island with beautiful nature and villages in the mountains to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good quiet location, nice terrace with a view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
famwiedem...
Olten, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Relaxing stay in Tinos”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We (4 adults and 2 teens with 12 and 17 years) booked 2nd time the same appartment in Tinos-City, now during spring time (mid to end of April) and wanted to see how this season changes our experience compared to the last wonderful stay during summer time. During spring time we recognized that there is much less wind, but temperatures mid of April started bit low, however increased that strongly that we even could go into the sea towards end of April. Around 60% of the Taverns already opened or were about to open during our holidays, we again enjoyed the excellent meals and had to make sure that we watch our weight. Half of our spare time we just spent on the large Veranda of our rented flat which provides such a prominent sea view (around 70% of your horizon is purely seaview and the neighbour island Syros) I personally was not successful to get anywhere else for such a package. The flat is ideally located since you need to walk around 500m to get to the central port and all the taverns as well as a supermarket (Carrefour) and all the small local groceries to buy what you need for breakfast or during the day. There's even a local chines store where you can find childrens clothes and things to play (we bought two soccer balls for 7 Euro !). If you're looking for a place a bit away from the standard tourists places with beautiful landscape, lots of sea and excellent food I could not name a better place than Tinos and especially that apparment, currently we're just thinking about checking out the next season, autumn, to be spent in the same place to further explore that island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus W
Olten, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful 2 weeks in an excellent appartment with direct full sea view”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just spent 2.5 weeks in the excellent appartment with a full and direct sea view ! When we saw the picture in the homepage we thought that looks too good to be true but the reality was even way better, if you sit on the terrace you almost only see the sea, the appartment is lovely with enough space for 6 people to stay and sleep, terrace is huge, we had only sunny days and could admire every evening unbelievable sunsets, everything very clean and up-to-date including toilet, kitchen. Roxanne timely changed towels, linens and was always very friendly. Tinos is a cute, lovely island where you can find wonderful taverns for great dinners with local food as well as spend some days in the small villages to walk and sightsee the small streets, houses and drink some ice-coffee, the sea is around 25°C inviting you almost each day to take a quick swim, we just went for one day to Mykonos to realize how great Tinos is ! At the end of our stay we booked the apparmtent again for our next holidays straight away, price / value equation is very convincing ! One important thing to mention is that communication with the owner is very straight forward, she answered our questions competently and always inside 1-2 days which is exceptional since we spent already few times holidays in similar appartments and are able to compare a bit. Thank you very much again and see you soon ! Markus, Erik, Malgorzata, Lore, Benjamin and Samuel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace with direct and full sea view as well as daily sunsets
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2015
Your rewarding review is our incentive for continuing to provide our guests with the welcome they deserve. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing