We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
Snorkel, fish, sunbathe or party in the tiki hut all from the comfort of home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snorkel, fish, sunbathe or party in the tiki hut all from the comfort of home.
Pull your boat up to Touch of Class or go for a swim in the crystal blue water. 1st floor bedroom 1: Wake up and lay your eyes on the ocean view in the comfort of a king size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Snorkel, fish, sunbathe or party in the tiki hut all from the comfort of home.
Pull your boat up to Touch of Class or go for a swim in the crystal blue water.
1st floor bedroom 1: Wake up and lay your eyes on the ocean view in the comfort of a king size bed.
1st floor sundeck:Perfect place to lazy about with your loved one and a cold beverage.
Featuring an outdoor shower located on the patio for a quick rinse off to never leave the beach side
Nap anyone?
The 1st floor features 2 bedrooms seamlessly integrated with a spacious bathroom.
The view from the 1st floor shower : A 10' shower with an enormous 1 way mirror.
The first floor also features a bedroom with 2 twin beds for singles or the kids.
Walk down the stairs from the sundeck to the grill, the beach, the tiki hut or to take a dip..
Just down the sun-decks steps at Touch of Class enveloped in the sunsets rays.
With the rental is this acrylic clear kayak, leaving nothing unseen as you journey through the water
The second floor full kitchen is outfitted with premium appliances.
Fully equipped media room with dvd player, surround sound (indoor & outdoor), Satellite & HD TV.
Second floor bedroom looking out through floor to ceiling glass doors onto the sea.
Second floor bathroom, true contemporary style..
Second floor sun-deck made out of teak.
The only thing separating you from the lapping waves is the weathered railing.
The tiki hut just off the beach is loaded with hammocks for a true relaxing experience.
Nothing better than a glass of your favorite wine and some fresh caught fish on the grill.
Pull the optional rental boat up to TOC and lounge out.
Dine in style.
Convenient covered parking located at the entrance of the villa.
Friday night in G.H. the community gathers for music, drinks & fish fry a Bahamian speciality.
Everywhere in Eleuthera is full of life. A native butterfly carefully gathers nectar outside TOC.
A Starfish surrounded by a vibrant school of fish off the steps of Touch of Class.
For the adventurous, journey into a dark cave with bats to find the beauty at the end of the tunnel.
The island is dotted with small caves, great for diving or exploring.
The sun sets on the horizon just off Touch of Class.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kp1988
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the house, appreciated some of the high end design elements. It needs some curb appeal but the back "yard" is coral, crystal clear water, coral, fishing, kayaking, sunning, perfect. Great Bahama vibe, no touristy feel at all. Thank you Stuart!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The views from almost everywhere in this beautiful home are truly breathtaking! The house is very comfortable and well maintained. Everything you need is provided. The outside space is absolutely perfect! Crystal clear water. There is a reef just to the left of the stairs into the water that we spent hours exploring. There were starfish hermit crabs and conch everywhere! There is another home nearby but you feel like you have the entire island to yourself. There is a hammock on the lower level and a grill that we cooked fresh lobster on. We brought travel fishing poles with us and had a great time catching fish off of the boat dock - use squid for bait which you can purchase at the grocery in town. The sunsets every single day were so beautiful. It was paradise!!!

A few helpful hints:
- don't miss out on going to one of the two local docks to purchase fresh fish/lobster from the local fishermen
- almost everywhere takes American money but almost nowhere takes credit cards
- the gnats are truly miserable - nothing but wind will really protect you from them - I understand that skin so soft does help but you can't buy it on the island so bring it with you
- The internet access is a little tricky - get clear instructions on how to access it before you go
- There is a small quick store very close (about 5 min) to the house that we did not learn about until the last day - I can't remember the name and it is a little off the main road but it is easy to find once you see the sign (on the main road) and has everything basic that you need - including booze!
- The owner of this property provides you with everything you need for a wonderful vacation - unfortunately due to some disrespectful previous renters and a delay in customs, we were not able to enjoy the kayaks - if you are lucky enough to, take care of them so those who come behind you can enjoy them too

The best advice I can give is to stay as long as you can!!!! There is so much to do that we couldn't fit in to our short 4 day trip - we will definitely be back!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienM18...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I went to Eleuthera with my family of 6 adults and two children over the New Years holiday. The home accommodated us perfectly and offered so much more. Great fishing and snorkeling right out the back. The owner has two great kayaks you can use as well as gear. Property also has a small island out back you can reach via kayak and offers great spearfishing. The home has a fantastic indoor and outdoor stereo system, which we used to throw a great party. We used the bar b que and kitchen and found them sufficient. Home also had Satellite TV which was great for the kids when they were too tired from snorkeling all day. We made Bon fires and just hung out
With each other and it was fantastic. I highly recommend Touch of class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth&bahamas
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne L. R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I cant say enough about this place...serene, relaxing, beautiful, blissful. If you truly need a nice getaway literally AWAY from it all, this is the place to go. It is A MILLION DOLLAR VIEW! Getting up in the morning and taking five steps into the water cant be beat. Perfect for some fishing, great local restaurants in town (must have transport which you can easily obtain at the airport), and the locals are a gem. This isn't your typical Bahamian touristy place, this is truly a local's paradise shared with people like us who feel very welcome in every local hangout.

Friday's fish fry is a must...Tippy's is the best local restaurant...and for some American food which a great bar and view try The Deck. I highly recommend you try this place, you will not regret one bit of it!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!!
Liked least: The mosquitoes but no one else had that problem, I always do.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing