We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a relaxing holiday”
Review of Hut Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hut Pointe Inn
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hut Pointe offers spacious, updated, immaculately clean guest rooms. The owners go way out of their way to provide excellent service and advice about the island. Thier personlaized service was greatly appreciated. We received frequent hints and tips before we arrived on the island. If you want quality accommodations near the water with friendly owners you can't go wrong with the Hut Pointe Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspengirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

I had the pleasure of staying @ Hut Pointe last month, and have to say it was like 'home away from home' in paradise. The suite was lovely and pristine; could eat off the floors, and the owners, Adelaide & Brendan, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was exceptional...The grounds are stunning and well-manicured & location is ideal..So close to the beautiful beaches. I would go back in a heartbeat and intend to very soon! A real 'Find' and highly recommend to the discerning traveller.

Room Tip: They're all equally as lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We really enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

First off, I have to say that Adelaide and Brendan, the California natives that own Hut Pointe, are two of the loveliest, most hospitable hoteliers I have ever met. They know the island inside and out, pretty much everyone living on it and are an amazing resource for visitors. Additionally they are environmentally minded and do what they can to improve the island's poor track record of sustainability. They are very involved in the community and do their best to give back whenever they can. All an all, I felt happy knowing that by staying at their place, my money is going to great people!

We landed at their doorstep unannounced because the accoms we had booked fell through. They welcomed us with open arms, provided us with an exceedingly clean, quaint suite at an amazing price and invited us to join them for dinner. A happy turn of events after the drama of discovering we had no accommodations!

When we were at risk of having to miss our flight due to weather conditions - Adelaide and Brendan went above and beyond to try and help us out -- offering a mind boggling discount to make up for the fact that we would, in effect, be paying two nights - because our other hotel (which we would not be able to use if the flight didn't go as planned) had been prepaid.

If you're looking for a great spot and warm hospitality - you must check out Hut Point while on Eluthra. Its convenient to the airport and local shops. The room we stayed in had a spacious living / dining / kitchen area; two bedrooms (one with a queen and one with two twins) and a good sized bathroom. It was very comfortable and had we stayed longer we would have had everything we needed - including a coffee maker, and appliances to cook meals. Adelaide and Brendan can direct you to the best "farmers market" to get much better quality veggies than in any shop; and the best places to get fresh and delicious sea food -- and anything else you'd like for that matter!

Hut Pointe should be considered your home base, it doesn't have a pool but stunning beaches are close by. Guests at Hut Point also have access to the swimming pool and restaurant across the street at Sky Beach Resort. The pool and views there are amazing. You won't be disappointed.

Eluthra is a driving island. There is a lot to see, and I highly recommend you get a car. They can be rented privately at reasonable rates and Hut Pointe can surely put you in touch with a car rental service.

Highly recommend Hut Pointe if you're looking for a nice, laid back, vacation experience. Its like you're own little apartment in Paradise!

Room Tip: Call Hut Pointe to discuss your needs. They'll set you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOTraveller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon! Just a reminder to future guests...in order to use the facilities at Sky Beach Club, you have to purchase food. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

By far the nicest Inn on the island. central, easy access to the whole island, excellent amenities. Perhaps most impressive was the hospital cleanliness and generous size of the suites. I've traveled extensively and am sensitive to grubby and too small rooms. These folks have really done a great job bringing this classic property back to top shape. I should also mention the peace and quiet...i'm a light sleeper so this was a nice find. The beaches nearby were completely uncrowded and the water warm and clear. if you don't know Eleuthera it's a beautiful island and you stay will be like a postcard.

Room Tip: i moved my room with no hassle at all to an upper end with a littler view and a very nice lanai (por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed at Hut Point for 3 weeks and it was amazing! The rooms where big, the garden was beautiful, beaches and restaurant's were very close by. I loved that place!!! Great service as well! My room was always clean and people were so nice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
2.3 km away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
114 reviews
0.6 km away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
331 reviews
11.8 km away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#9 of 13 in Eleuthera
54 reviews
8 km away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
514 reviews
35.5 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hut Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hut Pointe Inn

Address: Queens Highway, Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range: $381 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hut Pointe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hut Pointe Inn is a family owned, eco-friendly property consisting of 7, 2-bedroom suites. All of our suites have a king bedroom and a twin bedroom, full kitchen, satellite TV, DVD player and wifi. We are a 3 minute walk to the Caribbean side (sea) and a 5 minute walk to the Atlantic side (beach). The island of Eleuthera is very narrow, so you are never far from our many glorious beaches. We are centrally located 6 minutes north of Governors Harbour and 5 minutes south of the GHB airport. We welcome you to your home away from home in the islands! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hut Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hut Pointe Hotel Governor`s Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing