We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
The spacious, quiet and private unit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious, quiet and private unit.
Relax in a comfortable bed and enjoy a peaceful sleep. Cool off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The spacious, quiet and private unit.
Relax in a comfortable bed and enjoy a peaceful sleep.
Cool off
The kitchen is well-appointed with a stove, toaster and microwave.
Take a break and relax watching television in the lounge area.
These guests are enjoying their delicious hot breakfast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hay Point, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tregaski
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended ”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling from North Qld, we had a night at the B&B. Very nice surroundings and great hosts. Breakfast was delicious along with the homemade relish.
Pet friendly, which is hard to find.
Highly Recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We try our hardest to keep the unit in excellent condition and enjoy providing breakfast and homemade relish for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveFlm
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A magical place to stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot say enough good things about the Hay Point Country B&B. The owners, Graham and Judy, took us in with very little notice on our part. We were warmly greeted as soon as we arrived and we instantly felt as if we had just come home. They took the time to get to know us and show us not only the accomidation, but a little bit around their lovely property. We loved the farm atmosphere and all the wonderful animals there and getting to interact with them. Ample furnishings inside, the cottage is stocked with everything you coulkd possibly need for a one night stay or a week long stay. The bed is magnificently comfortable and it gave us such a good nights sleep. Breakfast with Graham and Judy was devine. Farm fresh eggs made to order and everything else you could ask for. Fabulous! We cannot thank them enough for how well we were treated and for letting us stay there on such short notice with our pets. If we are ever in the Mackay area again, Hay Point country bed and breakfast is the only place we will stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm hospitality, comfort of the cottage and the peace and quiet of the location.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer due to our travel time line.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
We loved having you stay with us and always enjoy cooking up a country breakfast for our guests. Thank you for your kind words. I hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again, and look forward to hearing about your current adventures in Nth Qld. Thanks again, Judy and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyoko548
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we'd got there late like after 7pm after long drive from Cairns. we were so tired and hungry. the owner were so kind, friendly and helpful. they gave us ideas where we can get our dinner (take away) and bottle shop were already close, they gave us beers for free. we felt so welcomed. room was very clean and tidy and cute. breakfast- you can choose what ever you want from list and it was very nice. we even got homemade tomato chutney which was so yummy!!! owner even showed us around their yard, vegetables and herb garden and watched feed goats and chickens. beautiful place, beautiful people, excellent service. 10 out of 10!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We thoroughly enjoyed having you both, and it was a pleasure to show you around the vegetables, goats and chickens. Judy and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing