We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place; highly recommended.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Restrie du Haut

salon séjour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salon séjour
salon séjour salon séjour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
salon séjour
salon séjour
salon séjour
salon séjour
cuisine
détail
Entrée
chambre mezzanine. 3 lits de 90
chambre lit 160
salle d'eau avec douche à l'italienne
terrasse solarium 40m2
piscine chauffée et sécurisée. 3 x 11.50m
piscine
piscine
piscine
piscine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Poce-sur-Cisse, Amboise, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place; highly recommended.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful gite. In Poce, just outside the popular chateau town of Amboise. So you get the peace of the gite with the charm of Amboise. Very close to many interesting sites in the Loire valley. The gite is a former winery and the pictures are very accurate. The decor is a great combination of rustic and modern. You have privacy, a pool (shared with the other guests) and a private terrace. For us this was perfect, and if you are going to the Tours area you should consider it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Many many thanks for your review and recommendations !!!! Really happy to know you enjoyed your stay here. All the best to you 2
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H
1 review
“Perfect location, great for families”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our stay in La Restrie. The apartment is spacious and airy with high beamed ceilings and a huge private terrace. There is one enclosed bedroom and a loft with three beds that was ideal for our three kids. Cool toys and books were provided, and my kids loved flopping down on the giant beanbags! There was a lovely fireplace and some complimentary wood, but we didn't get around to using it. We were traveling with another family (they had the apartment below us, it was a perfect set up). There was space for 7 of us at the big dining table, and we brought in a little table from the terrace for the 2 little kids -- all 9 of us dined comfortably all together. One evening, the kids rode around on the free bikes, played some ping pong, and explored the woods on site. They had a blast. My 6 year old got sick the morning we were checking out, and our kind hostess gave me some medicine for him. It was nice having the homeowner right next door. Oh, and on her advice we changed our plans for our last day, and she was right! The kids loved Da Vinci's house way more than seeing another chateau. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, calm, clean in great location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stunning gite complex with everything you could possibly want or need. Free use of bikes, pool table and lovely clean pool. Barbecue provided with each gite. Anne-laure and Jean-Jacques are friendly and helpfu.l 5 min drive into Amboise centre, supermarket, restaurant etc. Thoroughly recommend as a base to explore the gorgeous Loire valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, comfy beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Dear Dawn,
Many many thanks for your review. We are really happy to know you appreciated your stay in our region. All the best to you and your family. AL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMB159
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Restrie. The accommodation was perfect - everything you could wish for and the hosts were friendly and welcoming. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and we enjoyed the swimming pool, as well as the bikes and table tennis that was available for guests to use (at no charge!) . We would recommend La Restrie to anyone visiting the Loire Valley. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing stay Anne-Laure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanvert4...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal, "Kid-Friendly" Experience”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

La Restrie was the perfect getaway for my family over the Easter weekend. If you're looking for spacious charm in a beautiful corner of the Loire Valley, this is the place for you. We were two families with five kids, occupying two of La Restrie's four units. Our apartment was the upper floor of a renovated farmhouse, complete with a large kitchen, loft and terrace. It was the ideal setup for kids, who also enjoyed the playroom with pingpong table, located in an enormous natural cave next to the pool. You have to see this place to believe it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and charm
Liked least: We could only stay three nights! :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing