We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
41
9
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
9
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment bribie island across the road short stroll my parents amazing views free wifi car park could not have been more helpful within walking distance pumicestone passage main bedroom top floor marianne fans balcony accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This was a weekend getaway in unit 15 and couldn't have been happier. The unit was a large with 2 bedrooms. Amazing views of the beachfront from the balcony. Very modern and well equipped unit. We did need to bring our own linen and towels but we were more than happy to do so. Eateries were well within walking distance, although there is a kitchen in the unit for self catering. There is only one aircon in the lounge for the whole unit, but there are fans in the bedrooms as well.The aircon itself was a bit quirky, but with help from the property managers we were soon sorted.

Room tip: I would choose a beach facing unit again. Definitely Floor 1 and above.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and are pleased to enjoy your stay. We enjoy such a great location - it's easy to leave the car at 'home'. We you have the chance to visit Bribie Island again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We were looking for s large 3 bedroom apartment on the Pumice Stone Passage side of the island . We found this one which had everything. A private pool. A comprehensive range of TV channels. Free wifi. 25 meters to a sheltered beach. Close to a children’s playground. Adjacent to the boardwalk. 150 meters to supermarket, liquor store and take always plus other shops.
Marianne lives on site and is most helpful. Huge comfortable beds. We were on the top floor in the right hand apartment which gets sun most of the day but they have sun screen blinds if you find the need.
A very enjoyable week at this place. As good as we have ever had. Going back next year

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mike385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We think Bribie is a pretty special place and we're so pleased to share it with the rest of the world. And thanks so much for sharing your positive feedback about the great location and comfortable apartments - all the bells and whistles make for a relaxing stay. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The apartment a large and comfortable and just across the road from the walkway. Located about 10 - 15 min walk from the main part of the town they make a good choice.

Car parking was included and the manager was very helpful and accommodating.

We had a room with a partial view of the passage.

Recommended.

Room tip: Try and get a room at the end of the hallsways.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaela707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Many thanks Michael to taking the time to share your review. Most importantly we're pleased you enjoyed our island hospitality - comfortable and spacious apartments complemented by a great location. We hope you'll be able to squeeze us in your R&R calendar again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Very spacious and well appointed apartment. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Maryanne the resident manager is very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was spotless and the pool , though not huge, was very clean and the water was of good quality. The balcony was very large and bathed in the morning sunlight.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. Our housekeeping staff are committed to keeping the apartments in great condition and your positive feedback is much appreciated. Most importantly we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our laid-back Island lifestyle. We hope you get to do it all over again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We recently spent two nights on Bribie Island staying at On the Bay Resort. Apartments are very spacious and well appointed. Living room is air-conditioned but not bedroom. Lovely views of Pumicestone Passage from the balcony. Apartments were quiet and we found our stay very relaxing. We hope to return again soon for a much longer stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

It's lovely to hear you enjoyed our Island hospitality and found our apartments to your liking. Having the room to move and spread out definitely adds to the Rest and Relaxation mantra of Bribie. And there's always the option to do as little or as much as you like. We appreciate you have taken the time to post your feedback and we certainly hope you are able to find the time to cross the Bribie Bridge again, some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews