We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
41
9
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
9
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment bribie island across the road short stroll my parents amazing views free wifi car park could not have been more helpful within walking distance pumicestone passage main bedroom top floor marianne fans balcony accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The apartment a large and comfortable and just across the road from the walkway. Located about 10 - 15 min walk from the main part of the town they make a good choice.

Car parking was included and the manager was very helpful and accommodating.

We had a room with a partial view of the passage.

Recommended.

Room tip: Try and get a room at the end of the hallsways.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaela707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Many thanks Michael to taking the time to share your review. Most importantly we're pleased you enjoyed our island hospitality - comfortable and spacious apartments complemented by a great location. We hope you'll be able to squeeze us in your R&R calendar again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Very spacious and well appointed apartment. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Maryanne the resident manager is very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was spotless and the pool , though not huge, was very clean and the water was of good quality. The balcony was very large and bathed in the morning sunlight.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. Our housekeeping staff are committed to keeping the apartments in great condition and your positive feedback is much appreciated. Most importantly we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our laid-back Island lifestyle. We hope you get to do it all over again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We recently spent two nights on Bribie Island staying at On the Bay Resort. Apartments are very spacious and well appointed. Living room is air-conditioned but not bedroom. Lovely views of Pumicestone Passage from the balcony. Apartments were quiet and we found our stay very relaxing. We hope to return again soon for a much longer stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

It's lovely to hear you enjoyed our Island hospitality and found our apartments to your liking. Having the room to move and spread out definitely adds to the Rest and Relaxation mantra of Bribie. And there's always the option to do as little or as much as you like. We appreciate you have taken the time to post your feedback and we certainly hope you are able to find the time to cross the Bribie Bridge again, some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We had to visit Bribie Island twice in a short space of time and both times (7 nights & 6 nights) we stayed here. Firstly, Maryanne who runs the apartments is an extremely lovely person and nothing was ever too much trouble - she went out of her way to help us as much as she could. The apartment was excellent - very spacious, well appointed, well positioned and very clean. If ever we return to Bribie Island, we will be sure to book in here again. Thank you Maryanne for helping so much when times were tough.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Jobboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your travels to Bribie. When there was so much going on, we're pleased you were able to make the most of the apartments and 'get comfortable' during your stays. And a big thank you for leaving the apartments in such immaculate condition - it is much appreciated. We hope to see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a short break in a 2 bedroom apartment. They are so spacious, clean, extremely well appointed and well located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. I highly recommend these apartments for a family getaway - they have everything you need for a most comfortable stay :-)

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheBay4507, Manager at On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review. As a residential style apartment there is so much room to move which makes a stay so much more comfortable. And we agree with you...our location works so well in walking distance of the shops, the beach across the road, and bike, board and boat hire. Our staff work hard to ensure the apartments are as well maintained as possible and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again some time soon. In the meantime, all the best for 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews