We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bongaree, Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat A
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We only stayed one night so didn’t get the chance to use everything in this wonderful apartment. It is clean, light, bright & airy with a fully equipped kitchen. Bedding & towels are supplied. Also tea & coffee, a bottle of wine, chocolates on the bed, toiletries in the bathrooms....”loads of “little things” that make a “big difference” to your stay. There are even a few groceries which you can use & then replace so that the next residents also benefit from this bonus. There is a balcony with a view of the water & on the night we stayed, a beautiful sunset.
We would certainly recommend to friends & hope to return in the future ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Hi Pat, thanks for the awesome review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. And Yes.......We'd love to see you back some time. Cheers....Steve and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invicta05...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The unit was beautifully appointed & well located. Spotlessly clean and lots of little extras. Communication with the owners was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Hi Ian, Thanks for staying with us and your great review. Safe travels. We hope our paths cross again one day. Cheers...Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raylene T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed at Keiths Sister’s place for a wedding. When we arrived Steve greeted us & showed us around the unit. Explained everything & gave us some tips on some places to eat.
Thank you Steve & Sandy for an enjoyable stay. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to all my friends & family when travelling to Bribie Island to stay here.
Photo’s do not do it any justice, the place was spotless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Hi Raylene. What can I say? Thank you for such a nice review and for staying with us. We hope you come back to see us again soon, either at Keith's Place or Keith's Sister. Thanks again. Cheers...Steve & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaceBo
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent unit with all amenities”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was a great little unit. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, 2 bathrooms. Kitchen with everything you could need. Beautiful sunset views over the passage. Highly recommend to any travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Hi Stacey. Thanks such such a nice review and thanks for staying with us. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers....Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“Really glad I found this unit!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Keith's Sister Unit was the perfect place to stay for our week-long holiday. Spacious and very well equipped with all the amenities a family needs, it's modern, secure and just a stone's throw from the beach and Bongaree shops and eateries. We particularly appreciated the free wi-fi, the capsule coffee machine (great coffee!), the aircon (in both the living area and master bedroom), the large balcony, the very comfortable beds, and the great water pressure, and would have loved to have been able to use the bicycles and the barbecue that the owners have thoughtfully provided. Communication with the owners was excellent and we would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Hi Michelle. Thanks so much for such a great review. We really appreciate it. We try to make our two beautiful units perfect so our guests simply love them. Obviously you did!! We hope to see you back again soon. Kindest regards....Steve and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing