We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
tallest yes it is .

The Cape Wickham Lighthouse could be seen from the Island Breeze Motel in Currie Up close it is... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2024
Ivanth22
,
Geelong, Australia
What a Lighthouse

This is the tallest lighthouse in the Southern Hemisphere It is huge and dominates Cape... read more

Reviewed 4 March 2024
rowanr1955
,
Cortona, Italy
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
62
32
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
32
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern hemisphere golf course golf links long grass lighthouse australia drive cape coast island tip king scenery wallabies toilet waves stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024

The Cape Wickham Lighthouse could be seen from the Island Breeze Motel in Currie Up close it is impressive well worth the trip and the School Museum on the way .

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Ivanth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

This is the tallest lighthouse in the Southern Hemisphere
It is huge and dominates Cape Wickham
It’s a great building but it is closed do one can’t climb up
The view is spectacular

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank rowanr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023 via mobile

It is an easy drive to the north of the island to view the tallest lighthouse in Australia. It is impressive. There is good interpretation at the site. Take a few moments to walk down to the coastline- it is rough and inspiring. Combine your visit with a side trip to Disappointment bay.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank youngmerinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2023

Although surrounded by beauty this lighthouse marks a time in Australia's history when sailing was very dangerous. A lonely life for the lighthouse keepers

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank elizabeths566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023

We dropped our partners off at the astonishingly beautiful Cape Wickham Golf Links and started to explore the northern reaches of King Island, beginning with the iconic Cape Wickham Lighthouse, which is just a stone's throw from the first tee. It's a truly imposing structure overseeing a most spectacular coastline and we were thrilled to discover it and its history. As we took the trail beyond the lighthouse, multiple wallabies emerged from the long grass, shortly followed by a flock of turkeys! Amazing.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Llarrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews