We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommend this!

We booked in at the last minute on our last day on King Island. It turned out to be the highlight... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2019
Globalcitizen003
via mobile
Fantastic

Never ridden before, brilliant hosts and horses, amazing country. I will definitely be back for... read more

Reviewed 12 January 2018
MatoKI2018
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 29 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Never ridden before, brilliant hosts and horses, amazing country. I will definitely be back for more.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank MatoKI2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We did the 1.5 hour beach ride with King Island Trail Rides and it was a highlight of our our visit to the Island. The horses are clearly well kept and the people running the ride are very genuine. It was a walk-only ride from the farm to a nearby beach and back again but on the odd occasion the horses would break into a short trot which was both thrilling and highly nerve-racking for this novice rider. But I enjoyed every minute of it and discovered muscles I never knew I had!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank MadameBubbles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Great trail ride and really get to see the best of king island on the coast. Also fantastic staff to help with understanding how to ride a horse.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Mick and Liz could not have done more to make four novice riders enjoy a ride through the beach and onto the beach. Riding along as the water is lapping onto the shore was magical. The horses are so calm and that comes from the love given to them by Mick and Liz. Don't miss this ride if you are on the island,

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank BendigoKathyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This was the best way to see king Island.
Amazing guides that have lived on the Island for year with a wealth of knowledge.
Super friendly people with a range of horses to suit experience level.
Beautiful scenery and beaches plus bush tracks made it a truely great experience.
If you visit king island make it something you do. No pics sorry but great memories 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😁😁

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews