We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
34
18
12
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
18
12
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed spa villa morning cuppa wood fire two nights short drive relaxing weekend hideaway cottage sauna gatsby daybed seclusion daylesford property relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Setting magnificent,decor amazing. Most relaxing break ever, connecting with nature experience very enjoyable, bed extremely comfortable and spa well used, Husband has Alzheimer and was very relaxed i think because of the connection with nature birds singing and the smell of the pines and natives.thank you

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 680karynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for appreciating what we have created

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We stayed at the Hideaway cottage and absolutely loved it, beautiful surroundings, so peaceful with only the sounds of nature. The cottage was well maintained, nice decor, fresh and inviting with all the necessary items expected. Very comfortable bed and the spa was fabulous. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Linda & Dan,
We love when guests appreciate and relax into what we have created. It was a pleasure helping you to celebrate your anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are planning your next getaway,
Best wishes,
Paul & Joy
Owners/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We arrived to a very shabby villa that needed a good clean..kitchen dirty stove top filthy , bbq disgusting, Doona cover old and shabby, day bed cover looked like it had never been changed,, stained dressing gowns.chipped cheap mugs, one red wine glass. toilet roll stuffed into bathroom window to keep draft out. two towels and one hand towel for a couple for two nights...Contacted owner he sent his cleaner back round, she cleaned some of the dirt off stove top and changed the doona cover and brought two mugs.Place needs a total overhaul and update,.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Sometimes we receive a review that simply does not match what is provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Really lovely decor and a bathroom to die for including a dry sauna box! Bit disappointed that it was a bit dated and worn and torn eh. Overall a lovely place to call home for a few nights. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My husband and myself drove over from Albury Friday and had a total chill out weekend in the Gatsby spa studio. As owners of a business ourselves we really relish our short weekend getaways. The seclusion is heavenly and with only a short drive into the township your isolated enough to forget about the rest of the world but close enough to it to get good food and that all important morning cuppa.

Room tip: This is a rural property and not suited for anyone with a disability.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sianbinnie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Simple and to the point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews