We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Indian food!!!”

Royal Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Parkside
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This little restaurant on Unley Rd Parkside is a gem. Even though the decor is rather basic, the friendly service, great food and very reasonable prices keep me returning again and again!! Some great curries and flavours! An excellent Tandoor oven. It is also advisable to take your own wine as corkage is very cheap!!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike262728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is a small Indian Restaurant in Parkside. With regard to value for money - you can't go past this restaurant. The food is very good and many of the main dishes are only $10.50 each. We come here regularly. The tablecloths are a nice touch and the staff are always friendly.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Scarlet1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Have visited many many times, food is fabulous, service can be a little slow, good variety.

We decided to have the lunch special fir the first time, which was plentiful and very tasty. Love it. Decor could do with a bit of updating.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdelaideDeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

authentic indian at affordable prices. My compliments to the chef. The flavours and aromas made me feel like i was in heaven. I will certainly return again!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I regularly eat at this restaurant. It's the best Indian in town and is super cheap too (it's even in the Entertainment Book!). You never have to book a table and the service is excellent. I highly recommend the banquet you won't regret it!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Meggan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Royal Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing