We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always top class”
Review of La Tombola

La Tombola
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Parkside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

As usual, food and service is excellent. Steaks cooked to perfection. Tony the owner a very good host.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dianahN4854FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018

Enjoyed a meal for five on Friday night. The food and service was fantastic and well priced. Left us to chat and have a great time. Would Recommend the Seafood Spag and the Rissoto

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _ageandkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We chose this restaurant for our sibling catch-up. 3 of us have dietary issues and La Tombola boasted a menus with many gluten free options. Car parking at the rear made it convenient in such a busy street.
Angela, our waitress assisted us with our choices and took the time to ask about preferences in regards to alergies and was very helpful with her advice. All of our meals were cooked to perfection and the prices were reasonable for the standard of food. We took our dog along so Angela insisted on us bringing her into the verandah and Tony even gave her some food meat left over from the stock ‘on the house’ Thank you Tony, we will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandybZ7975EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Very good choice of italian food in Adelaide. The service really stands out from others and we were impressed with it. We had a risotto with prawn and smoked salmon which was very good. Price is not so high for the level of restaurant. We recommend La Tombola.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rodrigo-e-Juliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We needed dinner and were wandering the streets near our accommodation. La Tombola looked good from the outside, had the right busy but happy buzz so we asked for a table. The host was efficient and welcoming. "Have some people coming in at 7.30 but we can look after them if you take a bit longer so yes, we have a table.". We made a quick decision on what we would have - Risotto from the menu and the Barramundi. Perfect. Excellent wine and beer to go with both. We checked we had time for dessert and so devoured the Tiramisu. Bliss.
A perfect night in a very warm, friendly and happily humming local restaurant. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holmesfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tombola also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to La Tombola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing