We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$174
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$144
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
29
59
47
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
59
47
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean budget price free wifi located close transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2023

This place should be avoided at all costs
I called the property the day before to advise that we (4 people 2 rooms) had to go straight to work from the airport and we would check-in late. The girl was lovely and said "no problem , we have 24 hour reception". Upon arrival the manager told us late checkin will cost us $35 a room and that the girl who had answered my call was "new"? Then i left my Kindle on the bed when we left the next morning(dumb thing to do). I rang about 6 hours later and told I'd be called back after he'd checked ....nothing untill the next day when I finally got through and told it's gone. Anyways Ive stayed in a lot of budget hotels around the world as a musician but this is dodgy as

Room tip: Don't stay here and if you do guard your valuables
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank X5467TNnicholasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 31 March 2023

Hi Nick,

This is to acknowledge your concern regarding the late check in fee, our new staff in training and your lost property.

There is a fee for late or early check in and out, as stated on our website.

Check-in is permitted between 2 p.m. and 11pm under the standard paid room tariff.

The room tariff is subject to a surcharge after 11 p.m. check-in.

The manager waited till after 1 am, he didn’t surcharge for 2 rooms instead is only $35.

After 10 pm, Taxis and restaurants are too applied surcharge.

When items are discovered, we always contact the guests.

Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are truly sorry that was not demonstrated to you.

We have forwarded your concern to Marco Polo Sydney management team and rest assured that immediate actions are

addressed promptly. Once again Nick we apologise for the failure to serve you well.

Thank you for letting us know.

Your feedback is valuable to us.


Regards,


Marco Polo Motor Inn Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2023

Very disappointed. The rooms do not look like anything in the advertisement or their website, they were small, very old and the bathroom very small and outdated. The only good thing was they did a defence discount, walking distance to public transport and food shops. The room was dusty but the bed and sheets were clean but in the stairwell there was bags of rubbish overflowing and smelly. We were told we could see Sydney city from the rooftop, NO YOU CAN'T so the pictures on the website are also incorrect. We were also told we could fit our vehicle in the lock up compound, NO we couldn't we had to leave our vehicle with all our camping gear out on the street, so parking is not suitable for large family vehicles, must be under 2.4m. Will not be staying again.

Room tip: Read reviews before securing your booking, not suitable for large family vehicles. Close to public transport.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank townsville2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 17 January 2023

Hi,

We appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback.

Cleanliness is our top priority.

Two housekeeping staff members clean and prepare each room daily. Before the guest's arrival, the supervisor inspects the room.

Our members may occasionally commit human errors; please contact our receptionist, who will gladly assist guests and immediately resolve any issues. We consistently take proactive measures to ensure guest satisfaction. Customers may request a re-cleaning of their room. Please direct all concerns to the manager, who will ensure a prompt resolution.

The housekeeper replaces the trash bag on each floor's trash can before leaving for the day. Some guests may have left behind trash bags. This was the circumstance on that busy evening, but we have no control over what transpires after the cleaners leave. Upon their next morning's arrival, they immediately replace the trash bags in each floor's trash cans.

At 12:30 a.m., a late-night, on-site contractor informed us that he had just emptied the bin on Level 2 because it was overflowing with two additional sealed black garbage bags rather than loose trash.

If you had a serious concern, you should have contacted the front desk that evening; additionally, we have been on the roof at midnight watching fireworks. If you had brought it up at the time, you could have avoided leaving a negative review.

The Sydney skyline was visible to many people, including your family, during the fireworks display.

Your review stated that you were required to "park on the street" with your Toyota Land Cruiser. However, because Parramatta Road is a major thoroughfare, parking is prohibited on the street. Our members recall seeing your Toyota unable to access the parking lot due to the installation of a Lift Kit.

We did inform you before your arrival that the height of the parking lot is 2.40 metres. Thus, we had no control over what our guests placed on the roofs of their vehicles, which caused them to exceed the height limit.

Your vehicle was never in danger, as it was always visible from the front desk and a security camera was installed next to it on the hotel's front lawn, where it was parked.

In addition to the over thirty-five, covered, free secure parking lots, there are two ample parking spots in front of the building for your vehicle and the bus coach.

The Marco Polo Sydney accommodation is conveniently located near major tourist areas, interstates and city highways, parks, swimming pools, fast food restaurants, supermarkets, a bus stop, the train station and light rail are within 400 metres on foot, the CBD, Sydney Olympic Park, and Sydney airports are also nearby.

Multiple generations of families and guests have stayed at the Marco Polo Sydney budget hotel.

Marco Polo Sydney team members make every effort to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible.


Regards,

Marco Polo Motor Inn Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2023

Budget price, clean, quiet, very secure free parking , free WiFi. Easy check in, close to transport. This motel provides everything you need at a basic price point. Friendly staff to be honest it is hard for me to find a negative.

Room tip: All good very quiet.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veletta15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2022

Conveniently located close to the city with budget pricing.
Room was clean and with the usual facilities.
Staff were courteous and helpful.
Parking was secure but very tight for bigger family vehicles

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

Very dusty place needs a very thorough vacuuming .Very difficult to get the desk staff to answer the phone & no maid service to make beds & tidy room ,which should happen at all motels .I won't be staying there again ,most disappointed .Parking spaces are far to small

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews