We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Natures Bliss Garden Stay - Ragama, Colombo”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View Of The Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View Of The Bungalow
Lobby sitting area Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front View Of The Bungalow
Lobby sitting area
Lobby
Green touch at the bungalow
Place to be when the sun sets
Roof Garden
Family Suite
Family Suite
Family Suite
Living area of the Family Suite
Family Suite living area
Family Suite
Wash Room
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe double room
Delue double room
Garden View Deluxe Room
Garden View Deluxe Room
Deluxe double room garden view
Terrace view Deluxe Room
Wash room deluxe double room
Pool
Pool side restaurant
Tv Lounge
Tv Lounge
Living Area Ground flor
Seats overlooking the Garden
Dining Room overlooking the pool
Side View of the garden
Spacious top floor
Way to the Pool
View From the lobby
Dinning Room
Pantry
Pantry
Certifications
Guests comments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ragama, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KoolBoy
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place for a Quick Stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Super Place.. Nishan the Host is great.. Friendly.. Caring person... To improve I can say cleanliness is need to be done far better than now... Service can be improved... Not only focus on money... Easy access to main places... Transport is easy to find... Train tuk tuks are available... All day long...and TV is still 1990s... Channels you have non international or sports.... Better for Sleep over night and go out early morning....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you for the response and appreciate your thoughts.
We have a caretaker working round the clock and guests can request him for SOS cleaning as we carry out routinely cleaning once a day.
Best wishes
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Natures Bliss Garden Stay - Ragama, Colombo”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the property for a little over 4 weeks whilst undertaking a placement at Colombo North Teaching Hospital in Ragama.

The property has three large en-suite bedrooms, a large living area, dining room and kitchen.

There is wifi throughout, although during our stay the speed was rather variable.

Each bedroom is of good size, containing a double bed, bedside tables and a desk. There is a fan and A/C unit, although use of the A/C is not included in the price of the room.

There is access to a fridge freezer, microwave, toaster and gas hob in the kitchen.

Meals can be provided at an additional cost. This is flexible, and so on occasions took advantage of the evening meal if we were returning late from a day trip for example. The food was very tasty and enough to feed twice as many people.

There is a large balcony on the first floor and a small pool on the ground floor. We often used the balcony, but didn't use the pool.

There is a very friendly and helpful housekeeper who maintains the communal areas. The bedrooms are not routinely cleaned.

Both the landlord and housekeeper are friendly and accommodating. They are a good source of local knowledge, and very both extremely helpful in suggestions day trips and helping to organise transport. Both are a real asset of the property.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the property, especially for medical students looking to undertake their elective at the local hospital

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
It was very nice to have you with us and we are glad that you had a good stay with us.
Looking forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Nishan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redkites2...
Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant place to stay for medical elective”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for our Elective placement at Ragama hospital (Colombo North teaching Hospital). As a place to stay, could not recommend more highly. Nishan and Ruwan (owner and housekeeper) are both incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. They make you feel safe and like one of the family. It's a great location for the hospital, (150 Rs in a TukTuk), less than 10 minutes to the supermarket and ATM, and 2 minutes to a local shop and take away kitchen where you can buy rice an hoppers cheap. The lady there is lovely. Ragama station is busy but well located and you can get pretty much anywhere from there (although trains can get very busy). Nishan is great for recommendations about what to do on afternoons an weekends, and Ruwan is full of local knowledge and tips.

Aircon was available at an extra cost, but there are ceiling fans in all the rooms.

Cleanliness was ok, there were a few critters so don't leave food lying around. Some of the towels/sheets could do with a refresh, as they were a bit tired and mildly stained.

Wifi was provided but at times was extremely slow, loading webpages was tricky, but this was often due to the other guests.

Overall we had a really great stay, especially if you're going to be there for a while. It's very much value for money and cheaper than Colombo, which you can travel to very easily. Locals were much friendlier than in Colombo as it isn't touristy at all. So tricky to find postcards but cheap to actually post them!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
thank you for your thoughts.it was very nice experience hosting you for Almost two months at NBH.
Due to large number of students stayed with us from UK,it was easy to understand The culture.
Nishan with his team at Natures Bliss Holidays would like to wish you success in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddna
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellently maintained property.”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great property, airy spacious, food was traditional and authentic.
Very conveniently located for airport- we had our first and last night in Sri Lanka here and it was a good decision.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
It indeed a great pleasure to have you with us and we are glad that you enjoyed the stay with NBH
Hoping to see you again soon!

Best wishes
NBH team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_isootech
Male
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Good for holiday and medical purpose. We enjoyed alot in the swimming pool . Hope to visit there soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you and hoping to see you again soon.

Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing