We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place for a Yoga Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Popoyo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnific Rock Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I came here for a wonderful Wellness Playground Acro yoga retreat and I couldn't be more impressed.
View of the Ocean from all sides. This was the most magical location to ever take a yoga retreat. There were plenty of activities to do, or just rest on the beach or by the pool.
The food was spectacular at every meal, and they have amazing smoothies.
If you are traveling through Nicaragua, don't miss out on seeing Magnific Rock.

Room Tip: Don't miss out on the open air Cabanas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Place sits on a cliff, overlooking MagRock, Beginner's Bay, Popoyo Beach and whatever else you can see....great place for breakfast, lunch, a sunset cocktail or dinner....themed menus and even a circus occasionally....the yoga room on the third floor and rooms for rent on the north facing cliff... .surfboard rentals and motorbikes.....I even saw a fishing excursion go out. Great place to check the surf as well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Wandering D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowland d, host at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

We are really happy to hear this Wandering D! All the very best for you, and hope to see you down here again again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

First, the place was beautiful and the food was incredible (they must have upped the menu because there were bad reviews about the food.... which turned out to be ALL false....) Second, the people made the experience!!! From the moment I walked in, Keri and Aaron made me feel at home. I was planning on only staying for 2 nights but I extended for 6 nights. I'm now in the process of planning my trip back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angelaE6498MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowland d, Host at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thanks for the review Angela. Was a pleasure having you here, we can't wait for you to come back. Fishing part 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed in the apartment overlooking the water and just had the best time. Amy and her staff were super helpful, pleasant and accommodating. The food was delicious and we loved the surf and yoga. Will be recommending this place to everyone and trying to come back ASAP. Thank you Magnific Rock for such an amazing holiday!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowland d, Host at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thanks for the review Lauren, it was great having you guys here. We will be awaiting your return :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Overall it was a great stay. The service was wonderful and the sunset views were unreal. Dorm rooms were your standard hostel, hot and quite a few bugs and the prices were quite high. MagRock is fairly secluded so the high prices make sense. Would recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hotelstaff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowland d, Owner at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Popoyo
3.4 km away
La Jolla Hotel
La Jolla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Popoyo
43 reviews
11.3 km away
Aqua Wellness Resort
Aqua Wellness Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Redonda
605 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Punta Teonoste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
1.9 km away
Club Surf Popoyo
Club Surf Popoyo
#2 of 7 in Popoyo
127 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Ola Verde
Hotel Ola Verde
#5 of 7 in Popoyo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Rock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Rock Hotel

Address: End of the road to Playa Popoyo, Popoyo, Tola, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Tola > Popoyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Popoyo
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Popoyo, on the beautiful Emerald Coast of Nicaragua, Magnific Rock offers guests a unique, inspirational experience. We have a variety of accommodation options, restaurant and bar, 270-degree views of the Pacific Ocean, yoga, surf, wellness spa, pool, outdoor activities and more! Come relax, unwind and discover an enchanting getaway like no other. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing