We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and View”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Popoyo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnific Rock Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Do not skip a sunset here! Incredible view over looking beginners bay. Food is affordable (under 10$ mostly) and the specials are the BEST! Drinks are somewhat marked up but happy hour at the bar is reasonable. The atmosphere overall here was simply fantastic. Love love love this place :)

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowland d, Owner at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thanks Tony! We agree Scotty and his team do an amazing job with the daily specials! We are so happy you enjoyed! See you again in the future we hope :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the New Deluxe Rancho for 4 nights and couldn't get enough! I've been to various beaches throughout Nicaragua, this being my 4th trip. If you are here to seriously surf (or just trying to surf like me, which I suck), this is the place to stay. There is a beginner, intermediate, and advanced break all out front or within a few minutes walk. Not knowing that you just can't surf in front of any beach, my last stay at another resort I had to walk an hour down to beach to Magnific Rock to find some surfable waves. Trust me, it was terrible carrying a board. So this time I decided to stay here and was super happy I did. The food was great... Loved the smoothies and daily specials. The surf rental was cheap and spent most of the day out in the waters trying to learn. And could easily walk back for a mid-day nap and watch the sunset from the room or restaurant and have the most relaxing trip! For the price and the views, this was the best money spent from all the beach front places around Tola and Rivas. Will be back!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowland d, Owner at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Wow Caroline - thanks for your glowing review! Really glad you enjoyed being so close to all the waves, and that you managed to have a break from carrying your board so far ;) I will pass on the feedback regarding smoothies and daily specials - the team will be really pleased to hear it. We look forward to having you stay with us again! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Such nice staff (will even help out out of a jam if you are unfortunate enough to get into one).

beautiful, no, incredible views and there even a very very long left break that works on the right conditions!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowland d, Owner at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thanks Morgan - really glad you enjoyed the views, our lovely long left out front, and that our staff were helpful. We hope to see you again here someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Perched high on a headland overlooking several point & beach breaks is Magrock.
Sunset on the open deck restaurant is a
must.
Scott the chef from W.A. has perfected local Nica dishes & international cuisine that is five star, at local value prices.
There is a range of accomodation from grass huts perched on cliff tops to new motel type units with a view over the bay.
All are air conditioned so you can sleep during the hot Central American nights.
My tab for 5 nights, 15 meals was less than an overnight stay & meal in a Sydney 5 star.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack r, Public Relations Manager at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay and get away. Restaurant and smoothies are awesome. The villas are very clean can sleep 4. Nice size kitchen and amazing views. There is a pool and slot of time there are silk shows with moment collective. Beautiful scene. Can walk out to mag rock, surf and swim!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Sarahjane2722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowland d, Owner at Magnific Rock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Really happy to hear you enjoyed Sarahjane! I will pass on the review about restaurant and smoothies too! We are offering silks classes these days, so feel free to give that a go when you next visit ;) See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Popoyo
3.4 km away
La Jolla Hotel
La Jolla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Popoyo
43 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Punta Teonoste
11.3 km away
Aqua Wellness Resort
Aqua Wellness Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Redonda
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
28.2 km away
HulaKai Hotel
HulaKai Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Maderas
135 reviews
4.2 km away
Soma Surf Resort
Soma Surf Resort
#1 of 15 in Popoyo
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Rock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Rock Hotel

Address: End of the road to Playa Popoyo, Popoyo, Tola, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Tola > Popoyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Popoyo
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Popoyo, on the beautiful Emerald Coast of Nicaragua, Magnific Rock offers guests a unique, inspirational experience. We have a variety of accommodation options, restaurant and bar, 270-degree views of the Pacific Ocean, yoga, surf, wellness spa, pool, outdoor activities and more! Come relax, unwind and discover an enchanting getaway like no other. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing