We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
87
67
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
67
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfamily owned businessacross the roadowners are super friendlyreasonable tariffcoffee clublaundry roomone nightfamily roomcafes and restaurantscomfortable accommodationstayed for nightsmagnetic islandclean roomsceiling fanoff street parkingup to date
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

While travelling north theBEACH HOUSE MOTEL in Townsville was recommended to us by fellow travellers. This is a gem located on the Esplanade amongst high rise buildings. The friendly welcome,room cleanliness and reasonable Tariff make it a great place to stay

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks for your review John, there is no better recommendation for us than word of mouth. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel and booked a room for my husband & I & one for Mum and her partner. We booked late so we were only able to get 2 family rooms. I though our room was great. Bed was firm but comfortable. The room was spotless and quite large. The bathroom was large enough. We stayed in room 26. I highly recommend this room, even though there was only the 2 of in there, we had a small balcony, which overlooked the beach. Lovely & quiet.
There was a microwave, a sink, tea, coffee and biscuits. Being honest it is a 3 & 1/2 star hotel but it is walking distance to most things and the owners are just lovely. Well worth the visit. If I was staying at The Strand again, for the money, it is the only place I would stay.

Room Tip: Room 26 is on the first floor and separated from the other rooms with a small balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks for your great review Deb, We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room in a fantastic location and at a great price. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Great family room, comfortable beds, very good bathroom facilities and quiet! Location is perfect and I would have given this the top rating for accomodation on our trip if there have been some cutlery and plates. Thats is the only thing that could have improved our stay in clean comfortable quiet spot in a perfect location.

Room Tip: lovely small pool looking out to the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 115karyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks for your review Karyn. We are more than happy to provide you with cutlery and plates etc just ask at reception. We are also renovating all our rooms to include kitchenettes and updated decor to ensure our guests have everything they need. We would love for you to enjoy one of these rooms on your next visit to Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Perfectly situated on the centre of the Strand , close to restaurants hotels & perfectly located for a leisurely stroll along the Strand .
Very clean & tidy units with extremely helpful staff & managers .
We would stay there again .

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms ideal for the elderly
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks for your review Allan, We love to hear this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Our car broke down in Townsville, just prior to the V8 race weekend. RACV were able to get us in at very short notice, and the managers/owners could not do enough. Unfortunately we could only get two nights, so had to go somewhere else. They had a cancellation, so offered it to us first thing in the morning, but unfortunately we had been booked in somewhere else. After one night, they were able to fit us in for a couple nights. Again, going out of their way.
The rooms are all refurbished, clean, well appointed and the beds are really comfortable. Whilst it is an older/smaller building, surrounded by high rise modern apartments, I would stay here first due to the quality, attention to detail and staff friendliness.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Owner at Beach House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks for your great review Chris, It was our pleasure to help your family out during your unplanned stay in Townsville. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews