We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
567
54
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
54
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vikos gorge spa facilities stunning location mountain resort zagori region beautiful area amazing views horse riding five nights mountain view wonderful hotel junior suite half board rooms are spacious professional staff northern greece natural beauty
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel provides so many wonderful things for their guests, I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, and this was the absolute best. For women who enjoy wearing make-up, this was the first hotel I have been in that provided a good make-up mirror, wonderful lighting, most do not have good lighting for make-up, and a tissue holder. Enjoying the pool, spa, jacuzzi, and massages, was wonderful. Their restaurant provides excellent food, And their breakfast was so plentiful. While the cost is a little more, it is definitely worth the extra expense. This is a must hotel, and we look forward to returning. The mountain view was so special.

Room Tip: If steps are a problem, please tell the when making the your reservation, as there are many steps.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria_Preveza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Maria_Preveza,
Many thanks for taking the time to submit your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are more than delighted to read that you enjoyed the Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas experience, the Aristi room, the food in Salvia restaurant, the SPA in Wellness center.
Look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort!
Kindest regards,
Stella Sidera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

one of the best hotels i have visited.
the location,atmosphere,good taste decoration,friendly and professional staff .
the wonderful breakfast and view made this a wonderful stay.
on the other hand the dinner we had at the restaurant was a big disappointment.
the portions were all beautifully decorated and served but thats all.
the portions were microscopic and overpriced.
if you are hungry go to one of the village restaurants

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rami36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear rami36,
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas stay.
Your warm input is appreciated and shared with my colleagues.
Look forward to welcoming you back here and extend our warm hospitality standards.
With best regards,
Stella Sidera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Aristi mountain resort for 4 days and it was outstanding!!!
The place is just a peace of heaven.
The service of all staff members, rated as first class.
Breakfast is superb.
The property is clean, quiet, well decorated, with nice gardens of herbs.
Pool and spa area is very nice and well maintained.
The room we had was amazing, with great view, the room was clean, quiet , well equipped, well designed & spacious.
The view from the hotel is breathtaking.
The best place to stay to get rest and to enjoy nature!
Highly recommended - We will come back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank MaayanLior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear MaayanLior,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas stay.
Your warm input is appreciated and shared with my colleagues.
Definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family back here and extend the warm Greek hospitality standards.
With best regards,
Stella Sidera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

What a special place! We absolutely loved it here. We were upgraded to an executive suite which was really nice and in general the staff were very welcoming and made us feel appreciated. The concierge was so helpful pointing us in the direction of good day hikes and scheduled us for horseback riding. The resort itself is absolutely gorgeous - it maintains the appearance of a traditional village and fits in completely with the surroundings, but it really does feel luxurious inside and out. The lobby pool and spa deck and restaurant are all pristine and well designed and the rooms are gorgeous. Ours had vaulted ceilings and a fireplace, smelled fresh and woodsy and was spacious but cozy. It had an austere almost Scandinavian style that was in really good taste. Breakfast was outstanding. Again I have to stress how nice the staff was - the waiter at dinner, the lady at the spa- everyone had a smile for you. On my way out I was carrying my own luggage (I was offered help by the front desk but declined) and a groundskeeper saw me with my heavy suitcase and insisted on helping. Definitely not his job- he was trimming a hedge!- but so kind. Thank you aristi for an incredibly peaceful and lovely stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Caroline N,
Thank you very much for being our guest and for posting your input on the experience you had at the Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and time and that all services and amenities provided were to your satisfaction!
Definitely look forward to your next stay in order to extend once again the warm Greek hospitality standards!
Kind regards,
Stella Sidera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Not dissimilar to Yosemite this mountain hotel has spectacular views, great suites with rustic charm and comfort, generous buffet breakfasts and a great excursion itininery in which to take in the surrounding environment. Its one of the excluive group of National Geographic lodges and so the emphasis is on the natural enviroment.

Got upgraded to a junior suite large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Pick a suite in the new part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella S, Διευθυντής at Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Lucinda P,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us the experience you had at the Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas.
It is wonderful to learn that you had a great stay and all facilities were to your satisfaction.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Stella Sidera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews