We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 151
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 86
USD 43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Second Life Resort(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 152
USD 117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull's Retreat(Shivpuri)(Great Value!)
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
510
92
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
510
92
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhigh ropeswhite waterthe cottageswall climbingadventure activitiesoutdoor activitiesspecial mentionmountain bikingswimming poolcommon areasadventure loversevening snacksexcellent foodwonderful experienceall age groupsincluded in the package
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Excellent property which has everything one could look for. H.P. who was the main host there ensured that everything was taken care of. The staff here especially the aquaterra staff goes out of the way to make you feel comfortable. All of the staff seemed very passionate about what they were doing and I think that is the key to the success of this place. It has amazing set of activities included from hiking, bicycle riding, kayaking, rafting, rock climbing, etc. All of these activities are conducted with highest level of safety to ensure that activities are lot of fun with lowest risk to self. I would like to call out their rafting activity which was so well managed. They go out of the way to have one person in kayak while you have the guided Rafting experience to ensure highest level of safety. They are the only company that provides this additional level of safety to their guest. Now the food, without doubt it is the best food we have had in India. They make non spicy food super tasty. The stay includes daily breakfast, lunch, high tea, evening snacks and then dinner. They go out of their way to accommodate any food request you would have including altering timing of the meals as per your comfort. The rooms are quite nice but there is enough to do which will require you to use the room for sleeping only. Some of the rooms are at steep elevation which means everytime going to your room and back down could be a good hike. The views from the restaurant, pool and areas around is breathtaking. You can sit there for long time enjoying these views. Depending on the age of kids they will have different activities they could do. It is generally better for kids bigger than10-12 yrs but younger ones have enough to keep them busy too. Overall it was a great experience and our kids enjoyed and remember every bit of it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Amy,
Thank you so much for your brilliant review. It is heartening to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your sojourn at Atali.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of hospitality, service, room amenities, the culinary experience, the various activities on offer and the stunning views the property offers.Thank you for mentioning the safety standards adhered to, as we endeavour hard to set the highest benchmark on this critical front. In addition, it is indeed a blessing to have a team that loves what is does on a daily basis and they express their heartfelt gratitude for your appreciation of the same.

The team at Atali and Aquaterra Adventures is humbled as well as highly motivated by your kind words of praise for them, thank you so much!.

Atali is a labour of love and a carefully curated offering, it is truly satisfying to see that discerning and evolved travelers such as you are observing and applauding the same. Thank you for your patronage and we all truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With gratitude and warm regards,

Somna Misra,
Team Atali Ganga and Aquaterra Adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Hi we just stayed at Atali Ganga for 3 nights. It was an amazing experience with some splendid views of the river Ganga. The entire staff had been very courteous and ready to help and accommodate in whichever way possible.
The activities are amazing and the amount of safety they take of their patrons is commendable.
The white water rafting conducted by them was excellent.
Overall a wonderful experience

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tanvi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Tanvi,

Thank you o much for taking out the time to review the property and for your gracious comments on the location, the rooms, food and the service delivered by our team. We are blessed to have a team that pays attention to the details and even more blessed to have guests such as you who notice and appreciate the same.

We will eagerly look forward to your next visit, please let us know for any possible assistance required in this regard.

With gratitude and warmest regards,

Somna Misra
Team Atali Ganga and Aquaterra Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 5 nights 4 days at ATALI GANGA!! at a loss for words to describe the beauty of the location, the stay, the hospitality!! ParExcellence!! Mr.H.P the backbone of ATALI made sure we have the most comfortable stay with his generous hospitality..He made sure we got the most delectable scrumptious "Jain"food!!HE was always there to guide us through our stay.Must mention the staff at Atali Ganga is so polite, always helpful, mannerful, and so kind to the children. Kids enjoyed the river rafting,giant swing, highropes, the kayaking , and our evenings at the beachside with the yummiest chai was the best thing about our stay at Atali!.Sunita was always there for the children for all the activities..and Purushottam the chef made sure he cooked everything from the tandoor to the starters,cant miss the desserts!!andthe most palatable lunches and dinners!! The most memorable spring break ever!! A MUST GO PLACE ESPECIALLY FOR KIDS AND FAMILY!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Pranaaya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Pranaaya,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. It is heartening to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your sojourn at Atali.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of hospitality, service, room amenities, the culinary experience, the various activities on offer and the stunning views the property offers. The team at Atali and Aquaterra Adventures is humbled as well as highly motivated by your kind words of praise for them, thank you so much!.

Atali is a labour of love and a carefully curated offering, it is truly satisfying to see that discerning and evolved travelers such as you are observing and applauding the same. Thank you for your patronage and we all truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With gratitude and warm regards,
Somna Misra,
Team Atali Ganga and Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Beautiful property. Stunning views. Great food. Delightful staff. This is the second time we've brought a group of 15+ travelers to Atali, and both times our stay was excellent. The hospitality staff - especially HP, Ravee, Sunita - were attentive, welcoming and accommodating without being overbearing. Cottages and common spaces are built with understated luxury; my favorite kind! My fourth trip to Rishikesh; I've stayed other places but Atali is the best. We will be back. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms have their positives.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review! The entire team at Atali is absolutely delighted to know that the property and all its services exceeded your expectations.

I am so happy to note that you were able to taste the flavours of our basket of experiences at Atali. We are blessed to have a team that strives to treat each and every guest as if they were guests in their own homes, We are truly humbled by your gracious comments as well as extremely motivated by your very kind praise.

We all will eagerly await your return to Atali Ganga.

With gratitude and warm regards,

Somna Misra,
Team Atali and Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The property is really beautiful. Situated perfectly in the hills adjoining the river ganga. Very relaxing. The best part is that they have the most professional team for conducting adventure activities like rafting and kayaking. It’s the safest to do any adventure activity with them. The food is really nice. There is no television in rooms and the facilities of in-room dining also isn’t there. But that’s not what we go there for anyways!! I’ll definitely recommend it to everyone!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank deepanshuahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018


Dear Deepanshu,

Thank you so much for your detailed and insightful review. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken out to thoroughly detail your experience and we stand truly humbled by your gracious comments on the property, the service and our teams at Atali, Ganga and Aquaterra Adventures.

Rafting down the Ganga is truly an experience not to be missed, Thank you for mentioning the safety standards adhered to, as we endeavour hard to set the highest benchmark on this critical front. In addition, it is indeed a blessing to have a team that loves what is does on a daily basis and they express their heartfelt gratitude for your appreciation of the same.

We all will eagerly look forward to welcoming you again at Atali Ganga.

Warm Regards
Somna Misra
Team Atali Ganga and Team Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews