We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
1,039
539
138
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
539
138
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant swim up room sea view corfu town relaxing holiday beach bar evening entertainment courtesy bus bottle of red wine main restaurant plenty of sunbeds animation team hotel bus inside bar large bottle of water family room water polo
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Got home early hours yesterday from here. Well where do I start best hotel I have ever been to. Rooms are lovely cleaned everyday fresh towels everything you need. Staff so friendly couldn't do enough for you and helped in any way they could. Food all lovely always something for everyone available.brilliant pool and sunbed area and beautiful beach very nice and peaceful.whole hotel very clean and tidy. Entrainment team amazing so friendly always had time you speak to you and great activities through the day very much enjoyed the water polo.keep up the great work all you staff do will definitely be recommend this hotel and I will be back ☺

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratos P, Διευθυντής at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Guest,
on behalf of the lti Louis Grand we would like to thank you for choosing to
spend your holiday with us and for posting such a kind review.It's truly de-
lightful to hear that you had the best holiday ever with us.It is a pleasure to
hear your lovely praise for the high standard of service from our outstandingly
friendly staff who provided you with any information you needed.We are also
overjoyed by the fact that you found our cuisine to offer a wide selection of
tasteful dishes that cater to everyone’s liking.
We are grateful for your recommendation and truly hope to see you at the lti
Louis Grand again soon.
Yours sincerely

The Management






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a fabulous week at the St. Louis grand. Great hotel in a stunning location with a great beach. The sunset views are gorgeous every evening.

We had a double room with a sea view, every room comes with a balcony or terrace, and it was just what was needed. It included Tea and coffee facilities with a bottle of water each day and bottle of red wine as well.

The restaurants in the hotel were great as well however to the end of the holiday it did all seem very similar and was craving a proper meal. Although with the all inclusive it did give us the opportunity to try many different things. One thing you could never tire of was the desserts they were fantastic. We did try the Asian restaurant one night and after being served our starter by a waiter the remainder of the meal was a help yourself. This again was good as you could try everything But I thought it was going to be waiter service for the whole meal. Might be something to consider for the future.

A few people that should be mentioned as outstanding.

The waiter in the Costello bar Costa - he was always rushing about every where chatting to everyone making sure they were happy and always remembered our order. Fantastic guy

Toby the animation team leader - very passionate about his job and an all round great guy. Always wanted everyone to have a fab time.

And last of all

Our short Romanian friend Alex the all round entertainer. What a guy. If prizes are given for quality of service he should win every time. He even took the time to come and see us off early morning after a late night. Miss the music man

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mrsyid80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratos P, Διευθυντής at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Guest,
let us thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your
experience at the lti Louis Grand.We are thrilled to know that you have spent
a fantastic time with us;Knowing that our dedicated employees have played
such an important role in making your stay fantastic can only make us feel
proud.Regarding the service at the Asian we will follow-up on your comment
in order to improve our service.
We hope that you will return at the lti Louis Grand in the future as it would
definitely be a pleasure to have you back.
With kind regards

The Management




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were delighted to return to the Louis Grand following a lengthy absence from what was a family favourite. We had wondered whether our memories of excellent surroundings, service, food and atmosphere would be dashed but no, the Louis Grand is as fantastic as ever! Well done to everyone who works so hard for this to be the case - thank you all.

Within that overall view, there were just a few tiny things that made our stay excellent rather than exceptional, but we emphasise that they are minor against a glorious backdrop . . .

We (three adults) stayed for eleven nights in a limited sea view room. We had previously only stayed in a sea view room and it's not an economy we'd make again - it was all that was available when we made a last minute booking. We arrived late into the evening and were allocated room 609, which had excellent side-sea views, but the noise of large generators close by rapidly made us feel very uncomfortable. We also became aware that, although three adults had booked the holiday, apart from an extra bed, no other facilities had been provided for the third person - no extra towels, cups, balcony furniture, clothes hangers or anything. Not the most equitable welcome overall. However, the duty receptionist offered us great support to try to get things put right.

As it was UK school May half term holiday the hotel was full to the brim, so we were relocated to the other end of the hotel, room 310, the following day after lunch - which is when we felt our holiday finally really started. Level 3 rooms are at reception level and only one level above the restaurant, so very convenient, yet quiet. The definition of 'limited' sea view might be called into question, as the greenery is so dense it was more like 'snippet' of sea view, and the main outlook was on to a well camouflaged storage tank. The plus of this room was its privacy - many rooms overlook/are overlooked by public areas such as the busy restaurant courtyard; the swim-up rooms would be our least preferred location for this reason. However, given it was the level of noise that caused us to request a change of room, we were bemused to find ourselves relocated to effectively above the snooker and other table games area which, at least whilst we were there, became the focal point for teenagers to zone in with their peers well into the evening.

A word about the beds: my goodness, are they hard! In addition, the 'put up' third bed was solid but only two feet six inches wide, whereas the 'regular' single beds in the accommodation we had are three feet wide. Why should any member of the party be compromised in this way?

We applaud the Louis Grand for being excellent in all it did to make every guest have a wonderful holiday in the most beautiful location. The standard set is very high and there is huge professionalism and pride in how everything works. We felt that we came away with renewed excellent memories. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chillifoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratos P, Διευθυντής at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear repeat Guest,
we kindly thank you for returning at the lti Louis Grand and for sharing
your impressions online.Seeing that you had an excellent stay overall fills
us with joy.Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence
we are thrilled to see that we have lived up to your expectations once more.
However we highly value your feeback and duly note it for future ameliorations.
We are grateful for your recommendation and truly hope to see you at the lti
Louis Grand again soon.
Faithfully yours

The Management




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is my husband and I's 4th visit and 2nd with our children. We all love this place as it is so relaxing and enjoyable. All staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel and grounds are kept so clean and spotless. The food is amazing and there is so much of it, all the time. Can't wait to plan another visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 363Allens4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratos P, Διευθυντής at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear loyal Guest,
we would like to thank you for returning at our hotel and for posting this
nice review.It is a tremendous joy to read that you had another relaxing
and enjoyable stay with us; your loyalty is our biggest reward.We are de-
lighted by your praise for our extremely friendly staff who are our biggest
asset.Many thanks for appreciating the rich variety of our tasty buffet options.
We sincerely look forward to your next visit at the lti Louis Grand.
Truly yours

The Management





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 11 nights from 23/5/16 with our 2 children aged 16 & 13. Had a brilliant time and was very impressed with the hotel. Rooms: The rooms were lovely and modern and cleaned daily. Fresh towels were provided daily and the beds were changed regularly. We didn't opt for the swim up room thankfully as the balconies are not private and can get noisy with the shared pool. However, I would recommend you opt for a sea view room. Safety deposit boxes are available for a small fee (roughly €3 per day). Hairdryer provided is basic but does the job. Tea/coffee facilities in the room with daily top up of milk, coffee, tea. There is also a fridge in the room and bottled water is provided daily. We were also provided with dressing gown/slippers. Food: Very impressed with the all inclusive food options, lots of variety and I never got bored of it (which usually happens with me when A.I.). We preferred to have lunch at the main restaurant rather than the pool restaurant, just to get some air conditioning and drinks out of a glass rather than a plastic cup! Entertainment/Animation: What I loved about this holiday was that the entertainment was good but very low key. It wasn't in your face and you could take it or leave it. The animation team were lovely and great with the kids. Beach/pool: Glyfada beach is beautiful. The sea is very clean and shallow and you can walk out some 50 metres... so this was great and safe for the younger kids. There are a variety of watersports which we took advantage of at very reasonable prices. The pool is not too deep and there is a lifeguard on duty every day. Pool Bar: My only gripe about this holiday was the lack of self-serve drink options, hence you had to queue for everything other than water! My recommendation would be to have a soft drinks, beer and wine self service station to avoid the need to queue. Lots of other All Inclusive hotels offer this service so not sure why this one doesn't (the other LTI Hotel on the island offers self-serve drinks!!). Staff: I've left the best till last.....I can't praise them enough. Everyone was so kind and helpful and nothing was any trouble. They are a credit to the hotel. We will definitely be returning to the Louis Grand at some stage as it was up there with the best of them.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank H0lly1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratos P, Διευθυντής at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Guest,
on behalf of the lti Louis Grand we would like to thank you for choosing
to spend your holiday with us and for posting such a kind review.The fact
that we have managed to offer you a holiday to remember is the best re-
ward we could get.Many thanks for the generous words addressed to our
excellent employees.We are also overjoyed by the fact that you found our
cuisine to offer a wide selection of tasteful dishes that cater to everyone’s
liking.However your comment about self serving at the pool bar will be ta-
ken note of as part of our continuous work for improvement.
It would be an honour to have you as our guest at the lti Louis Grand once
more.
Yours sincerely

The Management






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews