We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay....Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My wife and I just spent 6 days at the Water and Beach Club and we loved every minute of it. We had such a great stay we didn't want to leave. Every staff member we encountered there were so friendly and welcoming. It is a smaller hotel, but not lacking anything in our opinion. You have the option of the 2 restaurants in the hotel or several other within walking distance. If you would like to travel farther there is almost always 1 or more taxis sitting right outside the hotel entrance. It was very convenient.

Our room had a unique look and kept very clean. It was the perfect size for a for a couple. We have read varying opinions, but we enjoyed the blue lighting. We thought it gave the room a relaxing vibe.

The beach was beautiful! The street you walk across to access it is no hassle at all. The hotel is actually at the very end of a cul-de-sac so very light traffic. At the entrance of the beach there is a hotel employee ready to give you towels and set up lounge chairs and umbrellas for you. on the beach they have servers that come right to you for food and drink orders. Nothing more relaxing than sipping a Pina Colada out of a pineapple while lounging on the beach.

Just wanted to mention one of their servers, Omar. He always greeted me by name when he saw me and would always go the extra mile. Our last morning there at breakfast he took the time to talk to us a little while and wish us a safe trip home. Oh. I forgot to mention breakfast. We got the continental breakfast option. You can't go wrong with that! You can actually get eggs and a breakfast meat which I have never had included in a continental breakfast before.

My wife and I just left, but we are ready to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your review!
I so appreciate that you remember our staff by name such as Omar. He is definitely one of many star employees. It shows that we are achieving the personalized service we strive for. I will pass on your kind words to him. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming back real soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

found previous guest's hair in bed, gold hair, long and short , very disgusting. but i'm Asian having black hair. Room is old. it's definitely not a 4 stars hotel, however was labeled 4 stars on hotels.com

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank tings2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest ServicesManager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I truly regret having to read of your impression of the visit after you’ve departed, rather than while you were here; when we could have readily addressed your discomfort and rectified on the spot. Turning a negative stay around is not only a priority it is also, quite simply, the best way to gain a loyal guest. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding service and creating memorable stays. When any of our guests express dissatisfaction we will try to do whatever we can to turn your stay around. I would be happy to speak with you; please contact me at your leisure at vconcepcion@waterbeachhotel.com
All the best,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. We loved it. Romantic vibe and great places to eat walking distance. I would love to go back sooner than later. Anyone looking for a getaway with their partner should go.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bashmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to see positive reviews on tripadvisor; so we greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you on real soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay for a small getaway! The beach is literally across the street from the hotel. 15 minutes away from the airport. The pool is on the roof. It's small and it closes early but at night the view is amazing. The elevator can be slow but it's kind of sexy with the waterfall in the background. Food was expensive inside the hotel but there is plenty to eat around the hotel. The food picture is from the bar/restaurant at the end of the block.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our great service, fabulous beach and the best view ever. Please let me know when you are returning so we can make sure you receive the VIP welcome back!
My best,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

My favorite place to stay in Puerto Rico! Accommodating staff and a beach a few footsteps away with awesome views from the rooftop! The hotel is so cozy with the perfect lighting in every room. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RLeslieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to see positive reviews on tripadvisor; so we greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you on real soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
5.9 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
364 reviews
4.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
993 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.4 km away
InterContinental San Juan
InterContinental San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel

Address: 2 Tartak St, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $220 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel, a unique boutique property just steps from one of Puerto Rico’s hottest beaches – Isla Verde Beach, the ultimate playground for grownups. The perfect combination of comfort and style, 80 guest rooms including stunning suites feature ocean front views, partial ocean views, and city views. Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, MIST ROOFTOP Bar+Kitchen provides a unique rooftop experience for relaxing with friends and enjoying appetizing casual food and refreshing cocktails – all complemented by soothing lounge beats, fresh ocean air and breathtaking panoramic vistas of the Atlantic Ocean. ZEST Restaurant, where community, culture and local flavors mix with a relaxed atmosphere to celebrate Puerto Rican cuisine. A warm, vibrant decor combining the elements—earth, wind, fire and water— creates a sociable ambiance where you can enjoy delicious culinary delights and a creative selection of well-crafted cocktails and wines. Also known as the Water Club, The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is located in the city’s stylish Isla Verde, five minutes from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, and just 15 minutes away from the cruise docks, business district and the famous Old San Juan. For business travelers and small groups they offer an intimate venue for up to 120 guests reception style, an elegant boardroom, an ocean front business center, and a 24-hour front desk service. In addition, the San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel boasts some of San Juan’s most beautiful beachfront and newest dining options. The Water Club was recently voted #4 on TripAdvisor’s Top 25 Trendiest Hotels in the Caribbean. It was also the recipient of the prestigious 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. The hotel is the latest addition to Dallas-based Aimbridge Hospitality’s growing resort division. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
San Juan Water Beach Hotel
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing