We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here in February 2012. We received fabulous service, room was adequate, it could use a little sprucing up here and there, but not bad, they need to put ice machines in, but they are working on that. They provide you with beach chairs, towels, and beach umbrellas. This is a big plus on a beautiful stretch of Puertorican Beach. The hotel is undertaking a remodeling, and so far everything that has been done is A+. The rooftop bar is really beautiful and a must see. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you out with all your needs and wishes. Most afternoons they come around and serve you some fresh fruit on sticks or iced coconut cups on the beach, as a treat too! A nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel, its staff, the location, its amenities are worth the trip!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for the A+ and this great review. As you mentioned some of our guests favorites; our beach amenities as the body mists, fruits spears, ice towels and our famous limbers de coco are amazing and it makes a day at the beach like “icing on a cake”! It’s nice to see that you enjoyed the improvements that were recently completed. A note on the ice machines; we have accomplished the installations and we are extremely pleased. We will continue to work hard to make the SJWB Club Hotel a must see and stay in Puerto Rico. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Truly,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,317 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Love this place. Located right in front of the beach. Newly renovated. The entire hotel is designed on aqua theme. Everything is white and shades of aqua. Very clean and well maintained.

Rooms are small but fine for a vacation. One bedroom with a small storage area. No closet. Decent bathroom.

Rooftop restaurant and swimming pool plus a ground floor restaurant. Food is good. Rooftop restaurant serves italian-spanish fusion. Room Service is expensive though.

Parking is valet with $15 per night charge. Free to go in and out.

We were charged 10$ for towel rental which was bad. We were not told about it. So beware.

Internet speed was good.

Perfect location. Central to all sightseeing.

Staff is very friendly and very attentive.

Room Tip: All rooms have "ocean view". Front rooms are bang opposite the ocean. The room we were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. It is always a great feeling to hear positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return and let me know when you do; I want to try and get the fifth star on your next review!
Warm regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

So here is the scoop, the hotel was very chic and modern. Reminded me much of the art deco hotels in Miami. I loved the roof top and the view was amazing and relaxing. Lunch was delicous on the roof top bar too.
The elevator waterfall was cool and different. Wish the room was a little bigger with a closet but it is a boutique hotel. My boyfriend loved the black light which turned the room blue it was different for sure.
The beach was picture prefect and the service on the beach was on point. They brought over fruit, water, and coconut drinks. The service at the hotel overall was superb. The front desk service was outstanding. I recommend renting a car so you can travel the island. The rainforest and old san juan was a great experience, the views were awesome. Ask the front desk for directions and great places to eat.
Location was def a plus for this hotel. Everything is in walking distance and 5 mins for the airport can't be beat. So go enjoy and relax.
Overall I would come back and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINLIN2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

And you are FABULOUS!
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with Tripadvisor readers. Your honest and commendable words made me smile. I know firsthand how much we try in all departments to exceed our guests’ expectations and with this review it gives us positive affirmations that it is all worth it. I hope you can make it back to us real soon; it would be a pleasure to meet you.
My best,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We may just not have been hip enough for the Water & Beach Club. And to be fair, we only spent one night there, so maybe didn't get the full experience. The decor revolves around lots of white drapes and blue fluorescent lighting (the drapes hanging along many/most of the walls and the lighting giving everything an "ice bar" kind of glow. Although in the light of day, you could tell the goal was to put a new face on an aging buidling.

Our room was pretty spacious - two big rooms actually (the hotel called it an "atmosphere" room). With a good view of the beach and a small but nice balcony. The bedding and bathroom were clean, although there was a very fine layer of sand on much of the floor (I think they cleaned the room fairly well - but might not do enough to truly get up all the sand brought in from the beach).

Breakfast was very good. And all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.

Overall, if you're looking to stay in this part of San Juan, on the beach and in a somewhat "trendy" hotel, you'll probably be satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back, hopefully next time you can fully experience what the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel has to offer.
Warmest regards,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Not really crazy about the doubles room
You need to stay oceanfront king

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaRockiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
5.9 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
364 reviews
4.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
991 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.4 km away
InterContinental San Juan
InterContinental San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel

Address: 2 Tartak St, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: AU$216 - AU$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel, a unique boutique property just steps from one of Puerto Rico’s hottest beaches – Isla Verde Beach, the ultimate playground for grownups. The perfect combination of comfort and style, 80 guest rooms including stunning suites feature ocean front views, partial ocean views, and city views. Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, MIST ROOFTOP Bar+Kitchen provides a unique rooftop experience for relaxing with friends and enjoying appetizing casual food and refreshing cocktails – all complemented by soothing lounge beats, fresh ocean air and breathtaking panoramic vistas of the Atlantic Ocean. ZEST Restaurant, where community, culture and local flavors mix with a relaxed atmosphere to celebrate Puerto Rican cuisine. A warm, vibrant decor combining the elements—earth, wind, fire and water— creates a sociable ambiance where you can enjoy delicious culinary delights and a creative selection of well-crafted cocktails and wines. Also known as the Water Club, The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is located in the city’s stylish Isla Verde, five minutes from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, and just 15 minutes away from the cruise docks, business district and the famous Old San Juan. For business travelers and small groups they offer an intimate venue for up to 120 guests reception style, an elegant boardroom, an ocean front business center, and a 24-hour front desk service. In addition, the San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel boasts some of San Juan’s most beautiful beachfront and newest dining options. The Water Club was recently voted #4 on TripAdvisor’s Top 25 Trendiest Hotels in the Caribbean. It was also the recipient of the prestigious 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. The hotel is the latest addition to Dallas-based Aimbridge Hospitality’s growing resort division. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
San Juan Water Beach Hotel
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing