We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed at this park in june 2016 in a lagoon cabin for 5 people. The cabin was lovely and very clean, the park itself was set up really well. Our children loved the jumping pillow , pool and water play area. This park really has all children's ages covered with plenty of things to do. Loved the onsite cafe and was so close to ulladulla if you needed to go into town. Enjoyed it so much we are heading back in 2017.

Room Tip: Lagoon cabin are great as they are away from the onsite vans and offer privacy and peace and quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mick_belinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

HI mick_belinda, thanks so much for sharing your 5/5 review with us from your stay in June. We are delighted to read that you decided to return to Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Conjola again next year. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 417 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed at this place previously and had a wonderful time, so much so we recommended to friends and booked a joint holiday with them in April this year for a weekend in November. When we arrived at the park we were told that our booking had been changed by head office in Brisbane (Ingenia Communites Group) and that they could do it at anytime and the staff on site could do nothing about it. Funny really as we made the booking directly with the park and not through their head office or Big 4. To say our party was not happy was an understatement as we had been quite specific when we initially made the booking about which cabin and site we required. Not once did anyone notify us that our booking had changed even when I rang to confirm booking 3 days before arrival. To say the office staff were unhelpful is an understatement the only redeeming feature of this interaction was when the manager stepped in and offered us a full refund of booking which couldn't be processed until the following Monday even though the office staff managed to process the balance of our booking on the Friday when we arrived before telling us about the changes. We won't be recommending this place to any of our family or friends.

Room Tip: Make sure your confirm your booking at least a week before your intend to arrive to ensure you get w...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback Alycatz. Unfortunately there were no notes of a specific cabin request on your booking and as we explain to each of our guests on booking we will certainly take your requests on board but we cannot absolutely guarantee a specific cabin or site. Our Park Manager stepped in on the conversation with our receptionist at the park as the receptionist was becoming distressed. Our Park Manager was apologetic that we were unable to offer you the specific cabin you requested and understood you were upset by this but as a business we were unable force other prior bookings to move when you arrived. As a gesture of good faith a full refund was offered as we understand you were upset by this situation and we certainly do not want our guests to feel our service was not up to scratch. Again we are sorry you did not have a fantastic experience at our park and we do hope you will chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

From the moment we drove in we were impressed. The place is amazingly well cared for. When we got to the lagoon lodge we were amazed at just how well appointed they were. For 125 a night this really was great value. We had visits from the lorikeets and ducks every morning. Our three year old never came inside. Then the waterpark splash pad and pool area well that has to be the best setup i have ever seen. We didnt leave the park for almost 3 days as our boys just loved it that much. Who needs to go the beach when the park has their own and the waterpark was amazing mr 3 year old only left when they shut it off. Didnt even get to the lake itself. Only negatives were cafe shut at 3 even with 36 degree heat and 40 people in the pool went to get an ice cream but shut. Really should open longer. The lodges need a gate on the verandah to stop kids from running off. Waterpark needs a little bit of maintenance but these are minor negatives in a beautiful park. We will be regulars from now on. We went all the way to ocean beach park at umina cause it has been voted numerous times best kids park. Dont waste your time it is rubbish. This place leaves it for dead. Do yourself a favour and check this place out. For inly 40 min from nowra you cant beat it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks daniel b for your very informative review from your recent stay with us at Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Conjola. It sounds like you had a great family holiday and one that you will continue to talk about for a long time to come. We are very proud of our beautiful park and enjoy receiving such great feedback from our guests. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

A-maz-ing!! We loved it! So clean, fresh and modern! We stayed in the lagoon lodges and loved our stay (3nights). We are going to make it a regular holiday from now on to go to this place. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank ellie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

A-maz-ing review ellie m! Thanks so much for sharing it with us and all to see. We are delighted to see you have now chosen Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Conjola as your new go to holiday destination. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Come and stay at the Big 4, you will feel that you are a million miles from home. We only live 20min drive away, and it feels like you stayed in a 5 star resort. Accommodation for all budgets, a great place for a reunion or to catch up with friends or a quite family getaway

Room Tip: we camped here with our own van, but there car cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cazzacol2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for sharing your kind words about Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Conjola. You should most certainly organise a reunion or catch up and show off what our park and Lake Conjola has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you, friends and family to our park in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Conjola
1 km away
Lake Conjola Waterfront Holiday Park
7.9 km away
Sinclairs Country Retreat
Sinclairs Country Retreat
#4 of 4 in Lake Conjola
26 reviews
31.9 km away
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Huskisson
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola

Address: 1 Norman Street, Lake Conjola, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2538, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Lake Conjola
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lake Conjola
Price Range: $120 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola is located on the south coast of NSW, it is set on the picturesque Lake Conjola with absolute lake frontage, surrounded by the National Park and only a short walk to the beach. It is the ultimate bush and water retreat for families, couples or groups of friends looking for a relaxing and fun filled holiday! Enjoy a day by our resort style swimming pool, there's a splash park for the little kids and an amazing water play facility for the bigger kids, hire a kayak and explore beautiful Lake Conjola. The boat ramp provides easy access to the Lake where you can enjoy swimming, fishing and many water sport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing