We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
338
192
57
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
338
192
57
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkgreat familylagoon lodgegreat facilitiesgreat parkpool areafamily holidaytennis courtsholiday parkgames roomwhole familyall agesgreat place for kidsrainbow lorikeetsjumping pillowbunk bedsyoung kids
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed at this place previously and had a wonderful time, so much so we recommended to friends and booked a joint holiday with them in April this year for a weekend in November. When we arrived at the park we were told that our booking had been changed by head office in Brisbane (Ingenia Communites Group) and that they could do it at anytime and the staff on site could do nothing about it. Funny really as we made the booking directly with the park and not through their head office or Big 4. To say our party was not happy was an understatement as we had been quite specific when we initially made the booking about which cabin and site we required. Not once did anyone notify us that our booking had changed even when I rang to confirm booking 3 days before arrival. To say the office staff were unhelpful is an understatement the only redeeming feature of this interaction was when the manager stepped in and offered us a full refund of booking which couldn't be processed until the following Monday even though the office staff managed to process the balance of our booking on the Friday when we arrived before telling us about the changes. We won't be recommending this place to any of our family or friends.

Room Tip: Make sure your confirm your booking at least a week before your intend to arrive to ensure you get what you booked.
Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback Alycatz. Unfortunately there were no notes of a specific cabin request on your booking and as we explain to each of our guests on booking we will certainly take your requests on board but we cannot absolutely guarantee a specific cabin or site. Our Park Manager stepped in on the conversation with our receptionist at the park as the receptionist was becoming distressed. Our Park Manager was apologetic that we were unable to offer you the specific cabin you requested and understood you were upset by this but as a business we were unable force other prior bookings to move when you arrived. As a gesture of good faith a full refund was offered as we understand you were upset by this situation and we certainly do not want our guests to feel our service was not up to scratch. Again we are sorry you did not have a fantastic experience at our park and we do hope you will chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

From the moment we drove in we were impressed. The place is amazingly well cared for. When we got to the lagoon lodge we were amazed at just how well appointed they were. For 125 a night this really was great value. We had visits from the lorikeets and ducks every morning. Our three year old never came inside. Then the waterpark splash pad and pool area well that has to be the best setup i have ever seen. We didnt leave the park for almost 3 days as our boys just loved it that much. Who needs to go the beach when the park has their own and the waterpark was amazing mr 3 year old only left when they shut it off. Didnt even get to the lake itself. Only negatives were cafe shut at 3 even with 36 degree heat and 40 people in the pool went to get an ice cream but shut. Really should open longer. The lodges need a gate on the verandah to stop kids from running off. Waterpark needs a little bit of maintenance but these are minor negatives in a beautiful park. We will be regulars from now on. We went all the way to ocean beach park at umina cause it has been voted numerous times best kids park. Dont waste your time it is rubbish. This place leaves it for dead. Do yourself a favour and check this place out. For inly 40 min from nowra you cant beat it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks daniel b for your very informative review from your recent stay with us at Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Conjola. It sounds like you had a great family holiday and one that you will continue to talk about for a long time to come. We are very proud of our beautiful park and enjoy receiving such great feedback from our guests. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

A-maz-ing!! We loved it! So clean, fresh and modern! We stayed in the lagoon lodges and loved our stay (3nights). We are going to make it a regular holiday from now on to go to this place. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank ellie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

A-maz-ing review ellie m! Thanks so much for sharing it with us and all to see. We are delighted to see you have now chosen Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Conjola as your new go to holiday destination. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Come and stay at the Big 4, you will feel that you are a million miles from home. We only live 20min drive away, and it feels like you stayed in a 5 star resort. Accommodation for all budgets, a great place for a reunion or to catch up with friends or a quite family getaway

Room Tip: we camped here with our own van, but there car cabins
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cazzacol2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for sharing your kind words about Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Conjola. You should most certainly organise a reunion or catch up and show off what our park and Lake Conjola has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you, friends and family to our park in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great park for little kids. The pools, water play, playground, bouncing mats etc. Our lake cabin was spacious and kitchen well equipped.

However there were a few things that left us disappointed.

The kiosk/cafe is only open fri-sun. There is no mention of this on their site, not sure if it's a recent change. We arrived on a Monday after a long drive to discover we couldn't get milk or a cold drink/coffee without having to get in the car.
Additionally, as the kiosk is closed there were no staff anywhere to be seen around the play areas. Unable to access pool cues/hockey pucks/change for games room. Seems rather pointless during the week that you can't seem to access anything. If it was cold and rainy they are the only things you could do really.

Another disappointing thing was the bouncing mats was advertised as open till 6pm. However, one evening at 450pm, and there were lots of kids playing, a guy pulled up and told us he was turning them off in 10 minutes?!? Twice we found the splash park not running during the advertised hours too, sure it was cloudy and quiet but the kids wanted to play. It should be up and running, and like I said NO STAFF anywhere to ask them to put it on.

And whilst our cabin was clean and tidy, the railings on the balcony were covered in spiderwebs, wouldn't of been hard to brush them off. Plus 3/4 stove tops didn't work (we didn't need them so let them know at the end of our stay) and same with the bedroom light. The mattress was old and springs were gone too, so not very nice to sleep in.

I thought the opening hours for the pool/play areas were far too short- 9am-6pm, especially in the warmer summer days. I suspect it was to appease the permanent residents, they seemed to emphasise the need to be quiet.

All in all a great park with fun things for little kids but was disappointed that during the week there is no kiosk or staff to assist you apart from if you wanted to hike to reception up the hill- it would of been nice to have been prepared. These however were all minor grievances and our kids (4 and 1) loved it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you Amy M for your review and your feedback on our park. We are so glad you found Lake Conjola such a great park for kids, we do try to offer the very best in family entertainment at our park and love to see the kids enjoying themselves. We were sorry to see you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay and would like to apologise for any inconvenience this caused. As listed on our website FAQs the kiosk is open everyday during peak season and on weekends during quieter months, as you stayed prior to our peak holidays season the kiosk was closed. The local general store is only a short drive away. During our quieter months we are unable to provide as many staff as you may see during our peak holidays season but our reception staff are more than happy to help you if you need during office hours, including the water play area, and an after hours number is available for assistance out of this time. We will certainly address the maintenance issues with the cabin cook top and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews