We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”
Review of Ferrycarrig Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrycarrig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean hotel. Our room and bathroom were spacious. Beds extremely comfortable. Nice to get bottles of still water. Staff friendly & efficient. Free WiFi good.
Only negative was the self service breakfast which was very average.

Room Tip: Look for rooms away from gym
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Parkroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read of the positives to your stay at the Ferrycarrig but at the same time disappointed to read that there was a negative. I am indeed concerned that you only found our breakfast buffet average as it receives consistent applause from our guests. I do apologise if we let you down in any respect with this. Great to hear that you found the staff friendly and efficient. We appreciate this recognition.
We hope that you will consider a return visit sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Terrific few days. Very good value. One of the best hotels we have stayed in in Ireland. All staff were excellent. Check in and check out were both painless. A very spacious, spotless bedroom with a great view over the inlet. The only very small moan was that the dinner menu was repeated every second day (probably as we were on a great value four day midweek special), although there was a good choice and the food was well presented and very tasty. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great selection.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rupertj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for expressing your views. It is so great to read that you enjoyed a terrific few days at the Ferrycarrig and to read that it is one of the best hotels you have stayed in Ireland is of such high reward.
We sincerely appreciate your compliments and hope to have the opportunity to look after you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Really enjoyed our family get away in Ferrycarrig over the Halloween. Stayed 3 nights in the hotel. Booked adjoining rooms as 6 of us as no big family room but worked out perfectly. Food is excellent, every meal we had there was gorgeous. Will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smyth_niamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am so pleased that you really enjoyed your family getaway with us. I am particularly pleased to hear that you found the food to be excellent.
I look forward to sharing your views with the entire team. Great to hear that you will definitely return.
Thank you for choosing the Ferrycarrig and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Just stayed here for 1 night with my wife and daughter. Lovely room and great swimming pool, went during the bank holiday weekend before Halloween. I'd recommend for families as it seems to be a great family orientated hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asiahopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ferrycarrig. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and the leisure facilities. Thank you very much for your recommendation and indeed for choosing to stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We visited for afternoon tea on Monday. We were shown to a beautifully set table for three in the residents lounge. I have to say Mario made the afternoon for us. A really thoughtful and professional waiter. Everything was delicious and plentiful. Felt very bad about leaving because it was such a relaxed 3hrs!! Only negative was i have tasted better scones. Would strongly recommend a visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea experience so much and it will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to Mario who will be so pleased with your feedback. I am little disappointed that the scones fell a little short. I most certainly will visit this with our Pastry Chef.
We appreciate very much your recommendation and look forward to having you back again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrycarrig
3.4 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.9 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,686 reviews
3.2 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
431 reviews
16.5 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
1.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrycarrig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrycarrig Hotel

Address: Ferrycarrig Bridge, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Ferrycarrig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrycarrig
Price Range: $73 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferrycarrig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Hotel located 4 kilometers outside Wexford Town on N11. 102 stylish & spacious bedrooms & suites - all with views of the river Slaney. Award winning waterfront Dry Dock Bar. Reeds at Ferrycarrig waterfront restaurant - 2 AA Rosette Award Winner, 5-star Active Health & Fitness club with 20m pool, Olympic standard gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. Supervised children's play programs, Baby Clubbers (0 - 4 yrs) and Crazy Clubbers (4 yrs - 12 yrs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferrycarrig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wexford
Wexford Hotel Ferrycarrig
Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing