We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back ! ”
Review of Ferrycarrig Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrycarrig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Ferrycarrig hotel. We had a family room which was perfect for hubby and Me and our 18month old.

Everything about this hotel and its staff is effortless, nothing is a problem and there's a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I'm critical but I would struggle to find fault really.

It's not a huge hotel and perhaps quieter at this time of year but this all added to the ambience. I had a facial in the Riverwood Spa which was bliss, very professional and definitely worth booking.

My husband used the gym and noted the equipment to be top quality. The pool was lovely overlooking the river estuary which shimmered in the sun during our stay. The changing rooms were warm, clean and very baby / toddler friendly with a seat you can buckle your little one into or a playpen while you change yourself.

Food was delicious in the Dry Dock bar, we didn't eat in Reeds. Breakfast was run well, staff were attentive and between all the options for the buffet hot and cold everyone was well catered for.

My only negative is we didn't stay long enough !!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sineadiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for expressing your views. I was delighted to read of your experience at the Ferrycarrig and we very much appreciate your praise and recognition. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel facilities alongside accommodating staff who we believe to be our biggest asset.
I hope that we can turn the negative of not staying to long into a positive on the next visit with a longer stay. Thank you again for your kind comments.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 523 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed Friday 16th and Saturday 17th September. We found the hotel staff extremely helpful, especially Kelly at reception who could not do enough for us. They were all very attentive to our every need and looked very professional in their crisp uniforms.
The Hotel itself is situated in a stunning location with amazing views both from your room and the verandas. However there were weddings on each day, and with our room (201) been located at the lifts made it noisey especially in the early hours of the morning when the weddings were finished.
The room itself (201) was very nice but because of its location we would not recommend this room.
We had a meal in it on Friday night in the bar which was lovely and the layout of the bar was very good too. Part of the bar was for Adults only where the other part was children friendly. We found this an excellent idea. Reeds restaurant was located in a beautiful area of the hotel with a very tasteful menu. We had our breakfast too which had to be the best breakfast that we ever had in any hotel, due to the different selections of foods catering for everybody's needs.

We will definitely return to this hotel, and we would highly recommend it to anybody considering staying in it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ferrycarrig. I was delighted to hear that you encountered extremely helpful staff with a particular mention to Kelly at the front desk. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the room but sorry that some noisy wedding guests impacted on your comfort. Great to hear that you enjoyed our Food and Beverage facilities and I look forward to passing on your compliments to all concerned.
It is so rewarding to hera that you will definetly return. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here after arriving in Ireland from the ferry at Rosslare. The room was enormous and very comfortable. The food was to excellent and plentiful. The mussels were to die for. An excellent place to sample your first taste of Irish Guinness.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed an excellent overnight stay with us. It is so reassuring to hear of excellent food and I hope the first Guinness was a hit!
Thank you for your kind words and also for choosing the Ferrycarrig hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

"Absolutely tremendous" Large selection of choice for breakfast and the rooms comfortable and clean. Used the amenities such as the steam room and the pool and again first class. The bar staff were most helpful but to single out anybody you would have to say Melissa far exceeded our expectations. Looking to hopefully book again for next year

Room Tip: Maybe a higher floor to take get a really good view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidmM3127PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing your views with us. I was so pleased that your experience was "absolutely tremendous". We sincerely appreciate your praise and recognition.
I will ensure to convey your applause to Melissa who you so deservedly highlighted.
We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel and rooms with a balcony and view. Very clean the best location to explore wexford there is so much to do in the county and this hotel is very central would highly recommend. Breakfast was incredible and great view from the dining area. We will be back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank carolinew85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback. I was very pleased to read of your experience at the Ferrycarrig and we greatly appreciate your compliments. I look forward to sharing your views with all the team who will be most proud of your recognition.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the very near future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrycarrig
3.4 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.9 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,686 reviews
3.2 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
431 reviews
16.5 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
1.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrycarrig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrycarrig Hotel

Address: Ferrycarrig Bridge, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Ferrycarrig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrycarrig
Price Range: $73 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferrycarrig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Hotel located 4 kilometers outside Wexford Town on N11. 102 stylish & spacious bedrooms & suites - all with views of the river Slaney. Award winning waterfront Dry Dock Bar. Reeds at Ferrycarrig waterfront restaurant - 2 AA Rosette Award Winner, 5-star Active Health & Fitness club with 20m pool, Olympic standard gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. Supervised children's play programs, Baby Clubbers (0 - 4 yrs) and Crazy Clubbers (4 yrs - 12 yrs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ferrycarrig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wexford
Wexford Hotel Ferrycarrig
Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing