We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
1,190
634
233
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
634
233
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slaney estuary dry dock bar reeds restaurant kids club overlooking the river leisure centre lovely hotel wexford town bar food wedding venue family break lovely view from start to finish strawberries top class would highly recommend this hotel night break
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed Friday 16th and Saturday 17th September. We found the hotel staff extremely helpful, especially Kelly at reception who could not do enough for us. They were all very attentive to our every need and looked very professional in their crisp uniforms.
The Hotel itself is situated in a stunning location with amazing views both from your room and the verandas. However there were weddings on each day, and with our room (201) been located at the lifts made it noisey especially in the early hours of the morning when the weddings were finished.
The room itself (201) was very nice but because of its location we would not recommend this room.
We had a meal in it on Friday night in the bar which was lovely and the layout of the bar was very good too. Part of the bar was for Adults only where the other part was children friendly. We found this an excellent idea. Reeds restaurant was located in a beautiful area of the hotel with a very tasteful menu. We had our breakfast too which had to be the best breakfast that we ever had in any hotel, due to the different selections of foods catering for everybody's needs.

We will definitely return to this hotel, and we would highly recommend it to anybody considering staying in it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ferrycarrig. I was delighted to hear that you encountered extremely helpful staff with a particular mention to Kelly at the front desk. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the room but sorry that some noisy wedding guests impacted on your comfort. Great to hear that you enjoyed our Food and Beverage facilities and I look forward to passing on your compliments to all concerned.
It is so rewarding to hera that you will definetly return. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here after arriving in Ireland from the ferry at Rosslare. The room was enormous and very comfortable. The food was to excellent and plentiful. The mussels were to die for. An excellent place to sample your first taste of Irish Guinness.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed an excellent overnight stay with us. It is so reassuring to hear of excellent food and I hope the first Guinness was a hit!
Thank you for your kind words and also for choosing the Ferrycarrig hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

"Absolutely tremendous" Large selection of choice for breakfast and the rooms comfortable and clean. Used the amenities such as the steam room and the pool and again first class. The bar staff were most helpful but to single out anybody you would have to say Melissa far exceeded our expectations. Looking to hopefully book again for next year

Room Tip: Maybe a higher floor to take get a really good view of the river
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidmM3127PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing your views with us. I was so pleased that your experience was "absolutely tremendous". We sincerely appreciate your praise and recognition.
I will ensure to convey your applause to Melissa who you so deservedly highlighted.
We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel and rooms with a balcony and view. Very clean the best location to explore wexford there is so much to do in the county and this hotel is very central would highly recommend. Breakfast was incredible and great view from the dining area. We will be back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank carolinew85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback. I was very pleased to read of your experience at the Ferrycarrig and we greatly appreciate your compliments. I look forward to sharing your views with all the team who will be most proud of your recognition.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the very near future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stopped over on our way to the ferry port The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and tidy, will stay the next time we are passing Breakfast was brilliant, The hotel is only 20 min from Rosslare harbour..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 971eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I was delighted to read of your experience and so pleased to hear that you encountered very helpful staff. Great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. It is most reassuring to learn that you will stay again and we look forward to looking after you on that occasion.
Thank you for choosing the Ferrycarrig Hotel.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews