We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to Paco???”
Review of Cortijo Salinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cortijo Salinas
Ranked #5 of 23 Ronda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We went, as usuasl when in the area, to Salinas for one of Paco's wonderful G&Ts only to be told he no longer works there. So instead, we had to make do with a terrible G&T, terrible service and an overall 'very disappointing' experience. We'll not be going back. Paco made visiting the hotel worthwhile - there is no other reason to go.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Cafelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Cortijo Salinas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here for only one night, but were so impressed with the accommodation. Everything was so clean and presented to a high standard. Our room had its own private balcony overlooking the lake, the view was absolutely perfect. It is about 10 minutes drive to Ronda. We ate in the hotel in the evening and i can honestly say the meal was one of the best. Breakfast in the morning was good but perhaps slightly lacked a selection. Would i stay here again?....Definately

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinBlackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

what more can I say, I love this place, been going there to relax every year since I found it! Ronda is a must see if you hit Southern Spain, and this small - wonderfull hotel must make your trip!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We were delighted with our stay at Cotijo Salinas. The rooms were bright and cheery, Pacho and his staff were fun and extremely helpful. The resturant was outstanding with great food and drinks at reasonable prices. We stayed four nights and ate all of our meals at the hotel. The menu was varied enough that we were able to eat a lot of great Spanish specialties. One of the best parts of our stay was that the ambiance was conducive to meeting outer guests. We were able to have conversations with visitors from Holland and Belgium. Getting to know Europeans was of the highlights of our visit. Cotijo is also a great location for day trips to the White Villages, coast, Gibralter and the beautiful mountain area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan72207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We have recently spent three days at Salinas. This small country hotel is a superb base for touring the surrounding rural area. Paco and his wife are wonderful hosts and very helpful and informative. They can offer stacks of advice about where to visit and explore. While it is an old building it has been tastefully modernised with splendid bedrooms and amenities and maintaining most of the original parts such as the chapel and bull ring which make it so attractive. Very good traditional Spanish food with excellent service. In sum a delightful holiday setting and we hope to return.
David McNamara.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMcNBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronda
2.9 km away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#36 of 40 in Ronda
99 reviews
15.3 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
13.1 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
620 reviews
15.9 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,881 reviews
13.4 km away
Hotel Molino del Arco
Hotel Molino del Arco
#14 of 40 in Ronda
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Salinas

Address: Carretera Ronda Campillos Km 19.5, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range: $112 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortijo Salinas 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Hotel Spa Cortijo Salinas is located in a privileged location in the heart of the Natural park “Sierra de Grazalema”. Hotel Cortijo Salinas perfectly combines the traditional Spanish style with modern comfort. An idyllic place surrounded by beautiful nature and quietness that invites you to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cortijo Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing