We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa, Gorgeous Location!”
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Secluded private vacation rental with breathtaking views, close to Ronda, Andalucia in Spain. Sit back, relax and enjoy the wonder of the natural world around you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Secluded private vacation rental with breathtaking views, close to Ronda, Andalucia in Spain.
Sit back, relax and enjoy the wonder of the natural world around you.
Large traditional Andalucian country house set in a beautiful valley close to Ronda.
Relax on one of the terraces and enjoy the view of the gorge.
The lower lounge, living area and dining room have walls built into the cooling natural rock.
Light, spacious and airy - the perfect luxury villa rental in Andalucia for a large group.
Perfect for families and large groups, with ample china and cutlery for 12.
Carefully and stylishly restored to reflect the Moorish history of Andalucia.
Relax in the lounge outside your bedroom. We have hundreds of books and DVDs for you to enjoy.
Every bedroom at our luxury villa has its own beautiful en suite bathroom.
Homemade lavender sachets under your pillow are renowned for aiding relaxation.
Beautiful mosaic tiled walk-in showers with adjustable mood lighting.
The professional kitchen and well-stocked pantry. A welcome basket awaits your arrival.
Organic extra virgin olive oil, homemade jams, our fruits and nuts, and lavender sachets.
Beautiful terraces and steps leading to the surrounding countryside and alberca (water cistern).
'Oberon': an abandoned horse we rescued from the forest across the gorge.
The outside terraces are perfect for al fresco dining with friends.
Nature and wildlife surround you in this peaceful valley, just minutes from Ronda.
Hiking is popular and you can start your walk on a Roman road directly beside our luxury villa.
Local red deer can be seen in the oak forests around La Cazalla de Ronda.
The 18th century 'new' bridge in historic Ronda, straddling a 100m chasm. The views are spectacular.
Delicious local ham - the favourite lunch of the locals in Ronda, Spain.
The passion of flamenco for you to experience in small intimate venues throughout Ronda, Andalucia.
Incredible displays of horsemanship during the September fiesta at the bull ring in Ronda, Andalucia
Wild orchids growing around our luxury villa rental in Ronda throughout early summer.
Caballeros on their way to the fiesta during September - a wonderful time of cultural celebration.
The romance and passion of Andalucia, Spain during the September fiesta in Ronda.
Harvesting our olives to make our single-estate, extra virgin olive oil - a gift to our guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roisin M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Villa, Gorgeous Location!”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in La Cazalla de Ronda country house for our 2018 Annual family holiday. The villa is really fantastic with SO much space for a large family/group.
All 6 rooms have their own en suites/showers which is ideal (& rare to find) and all rooms where hugely spacious. The house literally has all the amenities you could wish for from the kitchen to the pool and an array of books, magazines & games to choose from.
The pool was the perfect size and there was loads of seating areas to cater for a big family. The grounds in general were so beautiful and it is the perfect place to truly switch off which is what you want when on holidays.

The hosts were unbelievably helpful from start to finish and offer catering + chef options should you want a night off form cooking. You also have use of the fresh herbs & vegetables from the Jardin del Chef.

5 star service, 5 star location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your review Roisin! We're really happy you and your family enjoyed La Cazalla and hope to see you again at some point in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaibeach...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best villa ever - utterly superb and gorgeous”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best villa stays I have ever experienced. La Cazalla is a dream - a gorgeous house full of lovely bedrooms, stylish sitting areas and outside eating spots surrounded by unspoilt countryside, oak forests, rivers and mountains. With 16 acres of nature to enjoy, fruit laden trees, stunning views and occasional sightings of deer and wild Andulasian horse, it is the perfect spot to sit and relax, to chill or to sunbathe and swim. In fact, the villa is so great and so welcoming, you don't want to leave - even though the delights of Ronda are just ten minutes drive away.
Highly recommended for groups of up to 12 people, the house is big enough and spaced out for people to relax without being bothered - as well as intimate enough to enjoy each other's company for dinner and drinks on the terrace.
I will definitely be coming back soon. I miss it already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjgj2017
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious large villa in beautiful setting with lovely pool”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our party of three families (6 adults, 5 teens) had a lovely week in this beautifully appointed and spacious villa near the picturesque town of Ronda. The setting in a limestone gorge is spectacular - the villa is set in large grounds, where horses and deer roam, and the house is built around the rocky outcrops. The villa is furnished beautifully, and we arrived to thoughtful touches like fresh flowers and a tray of local produce. The bedrooms in the villa are all ensuite and equally spacious, and there are a number of different seating areas both inside (which was always cool) and outside on shaded terraces.
We spent most of our time on the shaded terraces or down by the pool, which has comfortable loungers for everyone and shade sails, and a stunning view. The teens found a selection of inflatables in the pool room (with fridge and chilled water cooler!) and spent many happy hours disturbing the tranquillity.
The daily maid service from Cristina and garden/pool service from Ronaldo was unobtrusive and a real contribution to our relaxing holiday.
It was hard to tear ourselves away from the villa, but we did manage a couple of trips to Ronda, and the Caminito del Rey canyon boardwalk. Just as lovely was the walk from the gates of the property up the gorge path - sadly we didn't make it all the way to the restaurant Lisa recommended at the far end....
Lisa and Mark were helpful and informative owners, and were always on hand via text/email to answer our questions. We also took them up on Mark's offer of "paella and pudding" which was cooked and served to us at the villa - absolutely delicious, both the standard one and the vegan one that Mark managed to create!
We were all delighted with the villa and had a fantastic week in your beautiful property - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you! It was lovely to meet you all and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchriscc
Marbella, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa and facilities in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

La Cazalla fully lived up to our expectations. Everything we needed for our wide family celebration. inside and outside facilities were excellent. Comfortable beds and children loved the colourful shower lights! Living areas and kitchen fully equipped. The chef recommended to us by Lisa for our barbeque was fantastic.
The setting of the villa within very easy reach of Ronda was amazing. Beautiful walk through the gorge seeing falcons, vulture, wild boar and deer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveC_Ma...
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family celebration in spectacular style”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My parents were looking to celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary in Spain. My part of the family lives in Marbella, and my brother was coming over from New Zealand, my parents and other family members from the UK.
We were looking for somewhere where the family could all be together and undisturbed by other guests.... more of that later.
My wife and I visited Lisa & Mark at La Cazalla and were instantly convinced that this was THE place.
When we arrived as a family we were over the moon at how excited everyone was by the house - it was simply perfect for what we wanted to do - which was simply to be together and relax. And relax we did.
With wonderful bedrooms, each with its own ensuite shower and toilet, and the different areas - both inside and out - create a wonderful atmosphere.
The pool area is simply delightful - so much so that the two excursions we had planned with the family- one to the brandy bodegas of Jerez and another to Azahara de la Sierra, were cancelled after the first night - no-one wanted to leave!
The housekeeper, Cristina, who came for a couple of hours each day was lovely - she took great care of us - nothing was too much trouble.
The views and the gardens are delightful - it was a wrench to finally have to leave - and this was when the only other guests made their appearance - as we left the property five impressive adult deer ran in front of the car and up into the mountains - what a wonderful finale to a fabulous week.
If you are looking to enjoy an enchanted location in the midst of Andalucia you can stop - you've found it.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing