We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay, wish we could stay longer”
Review of Boabdil Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boabdil Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 24 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a great stay, wish we could stay longer”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We booked a room in the Boabdil guesthouse for only one night. In hindsight we wish we could have stayed longer. The location of the questhouse is great, nice part of town (not to touristy), short walk to the main sights. The owner of the geusthouse (Fleur) is very friendly and considerate. And the room is beautiful and clean.
All in all a good experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstenhuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    44
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
133
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
490 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at Boabdil for 2 nights in September 2011. This is a beautifully converted stone property located at the far end of town just inside the old city walls, a few minute’s walk to the centre. The property has 4 rooms and we stayed in a spacious double with balcony overlooking the castle walls at the rear of the property with access up a spiral staircase. The room is tastefully decorated, clean and in very good order; it is equipped with TV, air conditioning and fan.

There is a lovely lounge/dining room on the ground floor where breakfast is also served. A light continental breakfast is available within the price consisting of bread, selection of meats and cheese, yoghurt & grapes plus orange juice tea or freshly brewed coffee.

Overall a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Inn keeper was great and very helpful even though we were late on arrival due to getting lost. clean, beautiful room with great bathroom. Look forward going back soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiftfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja lover in Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We recently stayed in Boabdil Guesthouse for 1 night while visiting Ronda. We loved it! The guesthouse is in a beautifully renovated building in the old part of town, which has been really tastefully renovated and decorated.

The owner, Fleur, was very helpful and gave us tips on where to eat and what to visit.

Overall, we really loved this place and it was a shame we could only stay 1 night.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Discover-Nerja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Boabdil is a carefully restored, small guesthouse in a quiet Ronda street. Rooms are comfortable, large and bright, yet Ikea in feeling. Unfortunately, the hosts do not live on-site so service is minimal. It could have been special but in reality is functional.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTGnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,298 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
678 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
493 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
4.8 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boabdil Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boabdil Guesthouse

Property: Boabdil Guesthouse
Address: Calle Espiritu Santo 35, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price range (per night): $67 - $118
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, reformed Guesthouse in the historic centre of Ronda, Andalucia. Boabdil is built in the typical Al Andalus style. The rooms are beautifully decorated and all have a private bathroom, quality beds, free wifi, There is a roofterrace with great views! We serve breakfast in the morning and there is a fully equipped kitchen for our guests to use. Free tea and coffee! All of Ronda's tourist sights are within a 10 minutes walk from the Guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boabdil Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing