We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong at the Hotel Ronda”
Review of Hotel Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ronda
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Don't let the lack of stars fool you - this is a wonderful base from which to explore Ronda. Clean rooms; freshly remodeled; great people and a perfect location. What's not to like? Because one must find a flaw to define perfection, here are two little niggles - no bathtub, just a shower and a small tv. ... But folks, if you stay in your room to watch television while you're in Ronda, then, well.....

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeniorishTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 223 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

This little hotel in Ronda is wonderful for a short visit. The lady that runs the hotel, which only has a handful of rooms, is so helpful and pleasant. The room was a little small compared to some, but we were out most of the time, so not a problem. Ronda a really lovely place to visit, and the drive to the town over the mountains from Arcos in the west, was spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

There is nothing to complain about. The owners are 2 sisters who do everything in the hotel and they were the warmest, most helpful and friendly people I've ever met in a hotel. The beds were comfortable, obviously they didn't stinge on getting good quality beds and comforters. They did their best to make us feel welcome and helped us with our next stop when we had problems booking a tour for an attraction. I simply cannot praise this hotel enough. Its homey and really just a home away from home. The toilets are small though, but really, I just can't bring myself to complain about anything because of how wonderful the two sisters/owners were.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homegirlSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a delightful stay and wished we could have stayed longer. The location could have not had been better. A block from the "new bridge" and the shortest walks to everything. Was a little tricky to find, especially since we drove in to Ronda. The hotel is very nice, with a modern look but also charming at the same time. Every thing looked new. Great lobby, accompanied with some of the most wonderful staff we met in Spain. Our room was very clean, with 2 twin beds, wardrobe, chair and a desk. There was no safe. The bathroom was compact, with a hair dryer and a shower only (no tub). The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet, except for occasional noise from the lobby. There is coffee and fruit in the morning, along with some delicious cookies. A computer is available in the lobby and is free to use. Parking is another issue. We used a public lot just a few minutes away for 15 euros a day. Driving in Ronda is a challenge! Most of the streets are not wide enough for a car. But of course, that is part of the charm of Ronda. That said, we enjoyed our brief stay at Hotel Ronda. It is highly recommended. Try to spend a least one whole day in Ronda because it is a great walking town with lots to see. The gorge was unreal. Don't miss the "white" towns nearby. It was worth the drive!

Room Tip: Being all hard surfaces in close quarters, rooms off the lobby will have some occasional noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangeroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Walked from the bus station with hand luggage but did have to ask how to find the bridge. Once you find the bridge it is left, down a cobbled street and the hotel is on a platform to your right after the first bend. The hotel is well kept with very helpful owners. The free coffee and fruit is a thoughtful extra.
Ronda is for walking and being quite awestruck. We reget not walking out of Ronda to look back to the Escarpment. Two nights is not long enough to appreciate Ronda.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McdonaldsLinlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,374 reviews
0.2 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,998 reviews
0.5 km away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 40 in Ronda
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 40 in Ronda
558 reviews
0.4 km away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
249 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronda

Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira Numero 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ronda 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in La Ciudad centre, in the very historical artistic heritage. The rooms have internet Wi-fi connection, TV, air-conditioning and heating, a private well-equipped bathroom. Is decorated in a modern style, with minimalist and traditional details that are congenial with the cobbled streets and the old facades. The service provided is that of offering accommodation. Given the size of the hotel, one will feel at ease in a familiar and close atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing