We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Villa Casa Sonana - living area. El Salon at Villa Casa Sonana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana!
Villa Casa Sonana - living area.
El Salon at Villa Casa Sonana
large comfortable living space at Casa Sonana
Choose a book from Sonana's personal library.
Indoor Dining at Villa Casa Sonana
Large, modern and fully equipped kitchen.
A Kitchen with a View.
Bedroom Las Vistas - another large double room - views all around.
Each bedroom has its own unique ensuite bathrooms
Bedroom El Jardin - a large double bedroom with patio doors onto terrace and gardens.
Bright and modern en-suite bathrooms
Bedroom El Rio - a large twin room with balcony and amazing views.
Bedroom Las Salinas - a beautiful twin bedroom with balcony.
Large family bathroom.
Terrace Dining - amazing views all around.
All bedrooms with a View.
Large Pool & Large Casa.
A children's pool & 10m adult pool.
Children love Villa Casa Sonana
Ronda at night.
Picking apricots from Villa Casa Sonana's private orchard.
Villa Casa Sonana - Rural Andalucian Chic!
Bienvenidos a Villa Casa Sonana
Villa Casa Sonana - Rural Andalucian Chic.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MorrowSha...
N.Ireland
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful house, breathtaking location. Spotlessly clean. Everything is there that you could possibly need for a quiet relaxing holiday. Words simply can't praise it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Hola Sharon,
Many thanks for your lovely review and we very much appreciate your comment that 'words can't praise it enough' - thank you. Delighted that you all had a good time and hope we can welcome you back again sometime in the future. Until then, Saludos! Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freyasafi
1 review
“Beautiful villa with magnificent views great tapas service!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Child friendly magnificent villa in a beautiful region. The tapa service and wine cellar were excellent, we will come here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Hola Freya, Tarek y todos! Thanks for your review - most appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything that Villa Casa Sońana offers, especially our in-house Tapas service and wine cellar. There are some great wines coming out now from the local area, we are fans of them also. Thanks again for choosing us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then, best wishes, Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaC55
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Casa Sonana is a stunning villa in a lovely position. We were a family group which included 3 children under the age of five, parents and grandparents - the villa was perfectly suited for all of us. The decor and facilities were of a very high standard and every detail had been carefully considered, baby food, high chairs, a selection of cots and even toddler sized furniture! A generous welcome pack greeted us on arrival so the adults weren't left out either! The children loved the small pool, which was great because it was shaded as well.

The position of the villa is very good for exploring the surrounding area - and there is plenty to explore.

Last but not least - nothing was too much trouble for either Jill or her management team in Arriate, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We can highly recommend Casa Sonana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and it's situation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Hola Fiona. Many thanks for leaving your review - and we are truly delighted that you all had a great holiday at Casa Sońana. The Villa does lend itself well for multi-generational holidays, we have often done the same ourselves and as you say, there is something for everyone! Glad you all enjoyed everything that Casa Sońana offers and hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Until then, personal best wishes. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaJ52
1 review
“Total tranquility in Andalucia”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Casa Sonana is airy, spacious and beautiful as are the grounds. It's so tranquil that I've come away from my holiday thoroughly relaxed (a first with a 3 year old!).

The owners have thought of everything. From hair dryers and robes in the bedroom to spare phone adapters in the draws! It's so great to go to a villa and not have to scrabble around for enough crockery and cutlery to eat 2 courses, let alone 3.

My son adored the pool and learnt to swim which was the highlight for us. The built in paddling pool ended up being a swimming pool for his octonaut toys. Ideal for you get children as it has a permanent sun shade above it.

If you want luxury, tranquility and a thoroughly relaxing holiday then Villa Casa Sonana is for you.

We cannot wait to return next summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Hola Nicola y todos. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TA. We are delighted that you all enjoyed the holiday, and great news that your son learnt to swim in the pool, (as did our daughter some years ago!), great memories to have. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again next year, and glad that you booked early as we are already getting busy for next year already. Until then, enjoy the memories of Villa Casa Sonana. Saludos :) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisGee7...
Barnsley
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“60 Reasons to be happy”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We travelled as a party of 4 couples to celebrate a notable birthday. We wanted a special place with all the creature comforts and hopefully a touch of luxury. It definitely lived up and even surpassed our expectations in many respects. We would certainly recommend it.

From our first enquiry to our arrival we were impressed by the service and attention to detail given by the host’s. They literally seemed to have thought of everything, from pre-arrival admin to arranging for someone to meet us in the village to help us find the villa (essential) and the overview of the villa, they couldn’t have done more.

The villa is beautiful, luxurious and spacious and by far the best equipped we have stayed in. I struggle to think of anything that it didn’t have. The garden is lovely, much more mature than the photos on the website would suggest with fabulous rural views. Due to it still being early in the season, I only admired the pool although some of our party were brave enough to risk a cold dip.

The shops in the traditional village of Arriate are about a 20 mins walk away or 5 minutes by car. I would recommend going into the village in the morning, the atmosphere is completely different to the afternoon when many of the shops are closed. We found a car essential for food shops with the nearest large supermarkets in Rhonda 15 mins away. It would be possible to buy everything in the village, once you have worked out what’s behind the facades, it actually has quite a large range of shops, they just aren’t obvious.

We ate at El Muelle de Arriate and as the other reviewers were equally impressed by the amazing host Frank. His recommendations were spot on and we truly had a meal to remember at an exceptionally reasonable price, I would recommend his restaurant to anyone.

We visited Ronda and the Alhambra at Granada (book in advance for the latter), both spectacular in their own ways. A satnav was very useful for finding our way into and out of Granada, worth considering taking or hiring one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Hola everyone! Many thanks for such lovely comments about Villa Casa Sońana and our services, it was our pleasure being able to help with your special birthday celebration, and I very much enjoyed being part of the 'secret organisation team' for some of the surprises! We are delighted that you enjoyed the Villa and everything that the area offers and hope that we can welcome you back again sometime in the future. You know just to contact me personally when you wish to do this. Until then, thanks again for choosing us, Saludos :) Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing