We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Camilla S

NOT a bnb anymore

Review of Manuel Towers
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
My husband and I have been watching this place since we met and always said we need to stay there. This year we finally did.
The place is absolutely stunning but it's NOT a bnb! It's accommodation only! I don't know whythey still call themselves a bnb when theyre clearly not.
A bit disappointing
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
23.5 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio chalet
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
26.4 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Room service
Seated BBQ areas
Contact accommodation for availability.
29.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Shoalwater
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast sea view breakfast was delicious piece of paradise next morning other guests balcony accommodation perth craftsmanship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were calmed and relaxed welcoming owners comfortable room. Fantastic views of the beautiful beach and islands.
Amazing charismatic stone building with little pockets of happiness at every turn. Absolutely loves our stay of two nights 💗

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 602debrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Nunez, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Thankyou, we love that 'pockets of happiness! ' That was a magical review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you some other time in our paradise. Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is amazing. It's located right next to the beach and has a lovely charm that stands out from many other hotels. The architecture and design is certainly very unique in Perth. The breakfast was delicious and was a lot better than I was expecting. It's run by a couple who were lovely and welcomed us wholeheartedly. I'd definitely come back here.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1Khronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Nunez, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2022

Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our home. We certainly do live in Paradise. Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2022

Manuel Towers is amazing.

It is a live museum for me. The design, craftsmanship and sustainable style are presented with every detail in every corner. The recycled timber, rock and metals found their best places in the towers.
The owners of the museum are very good story tellers. I could visualize the original building in 1985 and the nine-year revamping project of the rock castle. Manuel, the single man, crafted this castle by his hands, feet and shoulder. Ali, the wonder woman, gave full support to his man to realize his dream.

My wife, Jasmine, and I stayed in the museum for two nights in the weekend. We had lovely chats with the other guests and Ali & Manuel in the breakfast. We heard some romantic stories from the old and humors couples who have just celebrated their 50th anniversary.

The last not the least, the breakfast is fantastic with the food and charming beach scenery in the early morning.

I have left my heart to the towers and the amazing people in it.

Local travelers,

Jasmine & Larry

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Nunez, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Wow! Larry and Jasmine, what a fantastic review. It was wonderful to have you to stay. Your love and enthusiasm for aur home was inspiring. So glad you enjoyed it so much. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon. Ali & Manuel XX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2022 via mobile

A stunning piece of paradise in Shoalwater very clean and well maintained. Thank you very much to the lovely owners Ali, Manuel and not to forget Kayla (labrador). As you enter, you are visually mesmerised and transformed to the Mediterranean. We wanted the seaview room upstairs but unfortunately we were told upfront when we made the booking that the aircon/heating was broken and they were waiting for it to be fixed. Just glad we stayed dowstairs where you have your own courtyard and you can cross the road to beach and go for scenic long walk. Our stay made it extra special when we were visited by Kayla. Everywhere you look around Manuel Towers visually tells a story, intricate pieces of beautiful, rustic quirkiness. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious! Compliments to Ali! Such a perfect getaway. We will be returning. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Nunez, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Thank you so much for a great review. It is a joy to have guests to stay who appreciate what we have built here. Layla our Labrador just loves Starfish guests because she can get to them easily!!
thanking you
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

Clean accomodation,very clean and comfortably and
Fabulous location but we booked 8 weeks ago not even knowing It was a long weekend .We can come at any time ,we just wanted the view
My partner called and on speaker phone the lady said we had our pick of rooms ,as we only live a few kms from here the only reason we picked this spot was to have the beach and seafront views .
He voiced this at least 3 times during the call and offered to pay straight away ,but no she’s assured us we had the room closest to the beach.
When we checked in,we were taken take the room furthest at the back ,only sea views if we stood up and told the heating and cooling was broken so she had to move us .
Things happen and although very disappointed we were running late for an event so off we went ,only to see the next morning someone else was in the sea view room,we could see them sitting on there balcony from our,amongst roof tops .
When my husband went downstairs to question this to the gentleman owner ,he had no idea what he was talking about ans his wife ran out from the back and said no I booked your room on the phone and you were always in this one .
Mistakes happen we understand ,but would not return or recommend as owners are false and not genuine ,basically calling us liars for mentioning anything about air conditioning,why would we even have the conversation about it ?? Very disappointed
Also the next day overheard her do exactly the same thing to another couple ,booked an upstairs Seaview and were given downstairs no view

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 459kirstij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Nunez, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2023

These people thought they were booking our private home at the front of the building.
Unfortunately they refused to believe this and called us liars also sending this dreadful review.
Please look at all the other great reviews to see what other customers think of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews