We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kirsti J
Baldivis, Australia

Took booking for Seaview then lied are on was broken ,gave our room to someone else

Review of Manuel Towers
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2022via mobile
Clean accomodation,very clean and comfortably and
Fabulous location but we booked 8 weeks ago not even knowing It was a long weekend .We can come at any time ,we just wanted the view
My partner called and on speaker phone the lady said we had our pick of rooms ,as we only live a few kms from here the only reason we picked this spot was to have the beach and seafront views .
He voiced this at least 3 times during the call and offered to pay straight away ,but no she’s assured us we had the room closest to the beach.
When we checked in,we were taken take the room furthest at the back ,only sea views if we stood up and told the heating and cooling was broken so she had to move us .
Things happen and although very disappointed we were running late for an event so off we went ,only to see the next morning someone else was in the sea view room,we could see them sitting on there balcony from our,amongst roof tops .
When my husband went downstairs to question this to the gentleman owner ,he had no idea what he was talking about ans his wife ran out from the back and said no I booked your room on the phone and you were always in this one .
Mistakes happen we understand ,but would not return or recommend as owners are false and not genuine ,basically calling us liars for mentioning anything about air conditioning,why would we even have the conversation about it ?? Very disappointed
Also the next day overheard her do exactly the same thing to another couple ,booked an upstairs Seaview and were given downstairs no view
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Nunez, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review
Responded 22 Aug 2023
These people thought they were booking our private home at the front of the building.
Unfortunately they refused to believe this and called us liars also sending this dreadful review.
Please look at all the other great reviews to see what other customers think of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PV King
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$208
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
General
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
19.0 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
23.5 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
26.4 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Room service
Seated BBQ areas
Contact accommodation for availability.
29.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Shoalwater
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast sea view breakfast was delicious piece of paradise next morning other guests balcony accommodation perth craftsmanship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2020

This place is awesome! My wife and I spent the night at Manuel Towers and we can't rate it highly enough. Ali and Manuel, the proprietors, are the nicest, kindest people you will ever meet. Manuel has virtually single-handedly built this incredible Mediterranean style seaside rustic villa right on magnificent Shoalwater Bay. Everything here is top-notch and the breakfasts are unbelievably good. Do yourself a favour and see for yourself. You will not regret it.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank PaulD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Nunez, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Wow thanks so much. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in the Pelican room - lovely balcony. A breath of fresh air, to be in such a unique place with so much character. Ali and Manuel were so welcoming, and the breakfast was amazing! Perfect location, right by Shoalwater reserve - nicest part of beach and coast, very close to Penguin Island.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Thank You Richard.
We are so glad you enjoyed every minute of your time with us! Praise indeed.
We hope to see you again soon,
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Turned up saturday just after 2pm check in. All is quiet. Great local across the road from the water with cycle tracks, walking pathes etc with seating, playgrounds etc all in the park. Found Ali and checked in. We were escorted to our upstairs room and had a brief description of the place. All hand built by manuel, alis partner.he was installing a ceiling beam as we returned from our first walk. Its what he does apparantly. Room was great. The bed turned out to be that good we slept through breakfast. Cant fault this place. Cheers

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank yantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Stepping into the courtyard of Manuel Towers is like stepping into a European escape. You’ll be greeted by your charming hosts Ali and Manuel and the sound of laughter, the waft of fresh baked cookies and the promise of a memorable holiday.Every corner of this eclectic abode brings a new pleasure to the eye with its rustic decor.The seabreeze drifts in through the wrought iron gates as you gaze across through one of the many windows. Take a step across the road and enjoy everything the beachside has to offer with shell lined shores and a diverse natural habitat.The rooms are charming with their quaint rustic appeal. A few nights here is enough to feel you have had a wonderful holiday getaway, can’t wait for my next visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SunnyPerth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Thank you SunnyPerth we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

What a delightful quirky place. Great rooms especially Penguin suite. View fantastic overlooking penguin island. Ali and Manuel lovely accommodating people. Shame we didn’t have more time there. Great breakfast menu.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Yes Penguin is a special room with that view. Thank you.Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews