We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
yantina
Perth, Australia

Peaceful peaceful peaceful

Review of Manuel Towers
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2019
Turned up saturday just after 2pm check in. All is quiet. Great local across the road from the water with cycle tracks, walking pathes etc with seating, playgrounds etc all in the park. Found Ali and checked in. We were escorted to our upstairs room and had a brief description of the place. All hand built by manuel, alis partner.he was installing a ceiling beam as we returned from our first walk. Its what he does apparantly. Room was great. The bed turned out to be that good we slept through breakfast. Cant fault this place. Cheers
Date of stay: May 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
3.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Algotels
23.5 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio chalet
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
26.4 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Room service
Seated BBQ areas
Contact accommodation for availability.
29.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Shoalwater
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast sea view breakfast was delicious piece of paradise next morning other guests balcony accommodation perth craftsmanship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Stepping into the courtyard of Manuel Towers is like stepping into a European escape. You’ll be greeted by your charming hosts Ali and Manuel and the sound of laughter, the waft of fresh baked cookies and the promise of a memorable holiday.Every corner of this eclectic abode brings a new pleasure to the eye with its rustic decor.The seabreeze drifts in through the wrought iron gates as you gaze across through one of the many windows. Take a step across the road and enjoy everything the beachside has to offer with shell lined shores and a diverse natural habitat.The rooms are charming with their quaint rustic appeal. A few nights here is enough to feel you have had a wonderful holiday getaway, can’t wait for my next visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SunnyPerth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Thank you SunnyPerth we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

What a delightful quirky place. Great rooms especially Penguin suite. View fantastic overlooking penguin island. Ali and Manuel lovely accommodating people. Shame we didn’t have more time there. Great breakfast menu.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Yes Penguin is a special room with that view. Thank you.Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

I have not stayed, but see the property as it is not far from my home. Lovely position, brilliant views right on the ocean. Quaint Spanish style B & B. I would recommend this to anybody from overseas or local to stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Thank you Maggie. A happy new year to you Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This was one of the best nights stay my wife and I have ever had.
The room was absolutely amazing. The breakfast was absolutely beautiful. The hosts, Ali and Manuel were friendly and charming. I could not recommend this place more highly

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J9070XVcameronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you Cameron, were delighted you enjoyed you stay with us. Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Our three generation party spent a wonderfully relaxing week with Ali and Manuel in their lovely B&B. We spent five days in the Carlisle Street family unit which was so convenient with a toddler, followed by two days in the Starfish room which had it's own beautiful courtyard. Ali's toy box and Manuel's very patient dog Leila, made the visit perfect for a doggy mad 18 month old! Ali and Manuel were unfailingly helpful with advice and guidance when needed. Thank you for a lovely visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

It was a pleasure to have you all staying with us.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews