We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SunnyPerth_10
Perth, Australia

Rustic getaway by the sea.

Review of Manuel Towers
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2019via mobile
Stepping into the courtyard of Manuel Towers is like stepping into a European escape. You’ll be greeted by your charming hosts Ali and Manuel and the sound of laughter, the waft of fresh baked cookies and the promise of a memorable holiday.Every corner of this eclectic abode brings a new pleasure to the eye with its rustic decor.The seabreeze drifts in through the wrought iron gates as you gaze across through one of the many windows. Take a step across the road and enjoy everything the beachside has to offer with shell lined shores and a diverse natural habitat.The rooms are charming with their quaint rustic appeal. A few nights here is enough to feel you have had a wonderful holiday getaway, can’t wait for my next visit.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2019
Thank you SunnyPerth we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
3.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$248
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
3.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room
Booking.com
AU$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$152
3.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
    AU$114
23.5 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio chalet
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
26.4 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Room service
Seated BBQ areas
Contact accommodation for availability.
29.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Shoalwater
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast sea view breakfast was delicious piece of paradise next morning other guests balcony accommodation perth craftsmanship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

What a delightful quirky place. Great rooms especially Penguin suite. View fantastic overlooking penguin island. Ali and Manuel lovely accommodating people. Shame we didn’t have more time there. Great breakfast menu.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Yes Penguin is a special room with that view. Thank you.Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

I have not stayed, but see the property as it is not far from my home. Lovely position, brilliant views right on the ocean. Quaint Spanish style B & B. I would recommend this to anybody from overseas or local to stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Thank you Maggie. A happy new year to you Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This was one of the best nights stay my wife and I have ever had.
The room was absolutely amazing. The breakfast was absolutely beautiful. The hosts, Ali and Manuel were friendly and charming. I could not recommend this place more highly

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J9070XVcameronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you Cameron, were delighted you enjoyed you stay with us. Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Our three generation party spent a wonderfully relaxing week with Ali and Manuel in their lovely B&B. We spent five days in the Carlisle Street family unit which was so convenient with a toddler, followed by two days in the Starfish room which had it's own beautiful courtyard. Ali's toy box and Manuel's very patient dog Leila, made the visit perfect for a doggy mad 18 month old! Ali and Manuel were unfailingly helpful with advice and guidance when needed. Thank you for a lovely visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

It was a pleasure to have you all staying with us.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay here for a cheeky one night getaway. Absolutely beautiful establishment that is well maintained and full of character. Ally and Manuel are so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was so delicious!! I cannot daily fault this beautiful b&b in any way. Thank you both for a lovely stay x

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keitaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews