We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mary Anne D
Port Townsend, Washington

Magical Spot. Amazing Hosts.

Review of Manuel Towers
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2017
Manuel Towers is a magical and peaceful spot with absolutely lovely hosts. The moment you enter you feel like you have been transported to another world with beautiful flowers, antiques and whimsy everywhere you look. Manuel Towers is right across the street from a serene beach with gorgeous sunsets. It is right on the Shoalwater Marine Reserve and near to the Penguin Island tour. Ali and Manuel go out of their way to make you feel at home and the hot cooked breakfasts are amazing! If you need a lovely short getaway trip or a longer retreat, this is a wonderful choice. Don't miss this magical spot with quaint Mediterranean charm. If you choose to stay here you will never want to leave! My husband and I both recommend the location, the rooms and the hosts highly and with great enthusiasm!
Date of stay: September 2017
Room Tip: Any room here is perfect.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review
Responded 10 Sept 2017
Well thank you so much for a wonderful review.
We are so happy you appreciated Manuel Towers.
You were pretty amazing guests to have too and we hope all your dreams of living here come true.
Yours
Ali & Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$218
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
3.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$248
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
  • Priceline
    AU$226
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
3.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room
Booking.com
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Trip.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
3.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
General
Booking.com
AU$207
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$207
  • Hotels.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
19.0 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Pool
Aerial View
Booking.com
AU$231
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$231
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
  • eDreams
    AU$231
20.4 km from Manuel Towers
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$117
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
23.5 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
  • eDreams
    AU$130
23.9 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Cabin 39 - No Enusite/Cook top
Booking.com
AU$129
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
25.9 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$275
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$245
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
25.9 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
25.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Shoalwater
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast sea view breakfast was delicious piece of paradise next morning other guests balcony accommodation perth craftsmanship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The last time stayed at Manuel Towers we booked online. This time we booked direct to request the room with the water views, the Dolphin Room. Our stay was a delight. This is one of the places we have stayed where we cherish the venue as much as the surroundings. The sunsets over the water and the beach right across the street add to what is already one of our favourite destinations. The breakfasts are awesome too!

Room tip: The dolphin room has the views of water; other rooms have a spa.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Manager at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review of our little slice of heaven!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We have often seen and talked about Manuel Towers and have finally had the opportunity to stay. All the 5 star reviews accurately reflect what a pleasure it is to take a short break with Manuel and Ali. What a labour of love to create this unique venue. The genuinely warm and friendly hosts. The fantastic breakfast, complimentary port and chocolates. We would happily stay again and recommend to our friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelmore65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thankyou. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again sometime,
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

we returned to Manuel Towers for the fifth time on our visit to Australia and it was a renewed pleasure to stay and relax at this wonderful and unique place.
We enjoyed the friendly service, the quiet and beautiful location by the ocean with its breathtaking sunsets, the comfortable bed and well organised bathroom where guests needs were well thought out,from the efficient shower to sun cream lotion. The complimentary port and homemade biscuits were a treat and the lovingly prepared breakfasts showed the typical care that the owners Ali and Manuel took about everything regarding the comfort and needs of their guests.
The only drawback we can think of is that it is so far from UK where we live!
we will certainly return and greatly recommend Manuel Towers.

Room tip: Better view of the beach from Dolphin but Pelican overlooks the delightful little courtyard garden as well.both rooms very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterandgisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you dear friends, which you most certainly are after all these years. It was wonderful to see you both again and to spend time with your "Australian family".
Much love
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My husband and I just spent two nights at Manuel Towers. We fell in love with the beautiful architecture, the interior design, the amazing art and absolute charm of this place. Ali and Manuel were perfect hosts. They checked us in early and allowed us extra time to check out. Our Pelican room was delightful and provided complimentary Port, home baked cookies and a fine selection of teas and coffees. The bathroom provided all the necessities for the beach, sunscreen, body lotion, insect repellent and more. Breakfast of course was perfect. There was a variety of choices on the menu and the freshly squeezed orange juice and gourmet coffee followed by an amazing omelette got us ready for the day. We will certainly come back and stay here on our next trip Down Under. The location is minutes away from Penguin/Seal Island. You can't go wrong when you choose to stay here. Ali and Manuel make sure your visit is as close to perfect as possible. Ilonka N

Room tip: The upstairs rooms have balconies with tables and chairs. Our Pelican room had a mini fridge and toaster.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilonkamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

After a wonderful trip on the Southern part of the West Coast we finished or Holiday at Manual Towers. We stayed in the "Dolphin", a room with a brilliant view. The location is just beautiful and the hosts are amazing. Breakfast is all fresh and with lots of choices.
This is by far the best place to stay if your visiting Rockingham.

Thanks again!
Mark and Valérie

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you beautiful people, we so enjoyed your company and have a wonderful time with your family. So glad you enjoyed your time with us, Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews