We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Owen R
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Water view

Review of Manuel Towers
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2017
The last time stayed at Manuel Towers we booked online. This time we booked direct to request the room with the water views, the Dolphin Room. Our stay was a delight. This is one of the places we have stayed where we cherish the venue as much as the surroundings. The sunsets over the water and the beach right across the street add to what is already one of our favourite destinations. The breakfasts are awesome too!
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: The dolphin room has the views of water; other rooms have a spa.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Manager at Manuel Towers, responded to this review
Responded 19 May 2017
Thank you for such a glowing review of our little slice of heaven!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Guest Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
General
Booking.com
AU$207
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$207
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$207
19.0 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Pool
Aerial View
Booking.com
AU$231
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
20.4 km from Manuel Towers
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
23.5 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$130
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
  • eDreams
    AU$130
23.9 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
studio chalet
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
26.4 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
29.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Shoalwater
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast sea view breakfast was delicious piece of paradise next morning other guests balcony accommodation perth craftsmanship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We have often seen and talked about Manuel Towers and have finally had the opportunity to stay. All the 5 star reviews accurately reflect what a pleasure it is to take a short break with Manuel and Ali. What a labour of love to create this unique venue. The genuinely warm and friendly hosts. The fantastic breakfast, complimentary port and chocolates. We would happily stay again and recommend to our friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelmore65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thankyou. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again sometime,
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

we returned to Manuel Towers for the fifth time on our visit to Australia and it was a renewed pleasure to stay and relax at this wonderful and unique place.
We enjoyed the friendly service, the quiet and beautiful location by the ocean with its breathtaking sunsets, the comfortable bed and well organised bathroom where guests needs were well thought out,from the efficient shower to sun cream lotion. The complimentary port and homemade biscuits were a treat and the lovingly prepared breakfasts showed the typical care that the owners Ali and Manuel took about everything regarding the comfort and needs of their guests.
The only drawback we can think of is that it is so far from UK where we live!
we will certainly return and greatly recommend Manuel Towers.

Room tip: Better view of the beach from Dolphin but Pelican overlooks the delightful little courtyard garden as well.both rooms very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterandgisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you dear friends, which you most certainly are after all these years. It was wonderful to see you both again and to spend time with your "Australian family".
Much love
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My husband and I just spent two nights at Manuel Towers. We fell in love with the beautiful architecture, the interior design, the amazing art and absolute charm of this place. Ali and Manuel were perfect hosts. They checked us in early and allowed us extra time to check out. Our Pelican room was delightful and provided complimentary Port, home baked cookies and a fine selection of teas and coffees. The bathroom provided all the necessities for the beach, sunscreen, body lotion, insect repellent and more. Breakfast of course was perfect. There was a variety of choices on the menu and the freshly squeezed orange juice and gourmet coffee followed by an amazing omelette got us ready for the day. We will certainly come back and stay here on our next trip Down Under. The location is minutes away from Penguin/Seal Island. You can't go wrong when you choose to stay here. Ali and Manuel make sure your visit is as close to perfect as possible. Ilonka N

Room tip: The upstairs rooms have balconies with tables and chairs. Our Pelican room had a mini fridge and toaster.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilonkamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

After a wonderful trip on the Southern part of the West Coast we finished or Holiday at Manual Towers. We stayed in the "Dolphin", a room with a brilliant view. The location is just beautiful and the hosts are amazing. Breakfast is all fresh and with lots of choices.
This is by far the best place to stay if your visiting Rockingham.

Thanks again!
Mark and Valérie

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you beautiful people, we so enjoyed your company and have a wonderful time with your family. So glad you enjoyed your time with us, Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I booked the Pelican Room at Manuel Towers last Friday for the night of the 9th March. When booking I asked if there was a room available with a balcony view and was told that the Pelican Room was available and therefore I booked it as I thought the accommodation looked good and it would be a nice place to take my wife to surprise her on our first visit to Western Australia. Today, 5 days later, I was contacted by the owner to say that there had been a booking mix up as "they only have a book in which booking are recorded" and no one had checked it until today.

It is extremely disappointing how poor the record keeping is at this establishment. I was really looking forward to surprising my wife but now this will not be happening as the room without a view that was offered to me is not a satisfactory solution and I have cancelled my booking.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank toreadorcoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for choosing Manuel Towers for your special occasion. Due to an oversight, it was realized too late that your specifically selected room was already booked to someone else, of which you were notified apologetically.
We are proud of our 11 years record of award winning operation of Manuel Towers Boutique Bed and Breakfast, as well as our well serving booking system that has only produced one failure in all that time.
Having realized the significance that you attached to this booking as a result of your comment on this site, we would sincerely like to offer you a free night at our establishment at a date of your choosing.
Regards
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews