We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Travelmore65
Safety Bay, Western Australia, Australia

Lovely overnight stay

Review of Manuel Towers
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2017via mobile
We have often seen and talked about Manuel Towers and have finally had the opportunity to stay. All the 5 star reviews accurately reflect what a pleasure it is to take a short break with Manuel and Ali. What a labour of love to create this unique venue. The genuinely warm and friendly hosts. The fantastic breakfast, complimentary port and chocolates. We would happily stay again and recommend to our friends and family.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review
Responded 26 Apr 2017
Thankyou. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again sometime,
Ali & Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
3.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room
Booking.com
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Restaurant
General
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
19.0 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Algotels
23.5 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio chalet
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.3 km from Manuel Towers
Free parking
26.4 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Room service
Seated BBQ areas
Contact accommodation for availability.
29.1 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.6 km from Manuel Towers
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Shoalwater
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast sea view breakfast was delicious piece of paradise next morning other guests balcony accommodation perth craftsmanship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

we returned to Manuel Towers for the fifth time on our visit to Australia and it was a renewed pleasure to stay and relax at this wonderful and unique place.
We enjoyed the friendly service, the quiet and beautiful location by the ocean with its breathtaking sunsets, the comfortable bed and well organised bathroom where guests needs were well thought out,from the efficient shower to sun cream lotion. The complimentary port and homemade biscuits were a treat and the lovingly prepared breakfasts showed the typical care that the owners Ali and Manuel took about everything regarding the comfort and needs of their guests.
The only drawback we can think of is that it is so far from UK where we live!
we will certainly return and greatly recommend Manuel Towers.

Room tip: Better view of the beach from Dolphin but Pelican overlooks the delightful little courtyard garden as well.both rooms very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterandgisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you dear friends, which you most certainly are after all these years. It was wonderful to see you both again and to spend time with your "Australian family".
Much love
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My husband and I just spent two nights at Manuel Towers. We fell in love with the beautiful architecture, the interior design, the amazing art and absolute charm of this place. Ali and Manuel were perfect hosts. They checked us in early and allowed us extra time to check out. Our Pelican room was delightful and provided complimentary Port, home baked cookies and a fine selection of teas and coffees. The bathroom provided all the necessities for the beach, sunscreen, body lotion, insect repellent and more. Breakfast of course was perfect. There was a variety of choices on the menu and the freshly squeezed orange juice and gourmet coffee followed by an amazing omelette got us ready for the day. We will certainly come back and stay here on our next trip Down Under. The location is minutes away from Penguin/Seal Island. You can't go wrong when you choose to stay here. Ali and Manuel make sure your visit is as close to perfect as possible. Ilonka N

Room tip: The upstairs rooms have balconies with tables and chairs. Our Pelican room had a mini fridge and toaster.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilonkamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

After a wonderful trip on the Southern part of the West Coast we finished or Holiday at Manual Towers. We stayed in the "Dolphin", a room with a brilliant view. The location is just beautiful and the hosts are amazing. Breakfast is all fresh and with lots of choices.
This is by far the best place to stay if your visiting Rockingham.

Thanks again!
Mark and Valérie

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you beautiful people, we so enjoyed your company and have a wonderful time with your family. So glad you enjoyed your time with us, Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I booked the Pelican Room at Manuel Towers last Friday for the night of the 9th March. When booking I asked if there was a room available with a balcony view and was told that the Pelican Room was available and therefore I booked it as I thought the accommodation looked good and it would be a nice place to take my wife to surprise her on our first visit to Western Australia. Today, 5 days later, I was contacted by the owner to say that there had been a booking mix up as "they only have a book in which booking are recorded" and no one had checked it until today.

It is extremely disappointing how poor the record keeping is at this establishment. I was really looking forward to surprising my wife but now this will not be happening as the room without a view that was offered to me is not a satisfactory solution and I have cancelled my booking.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank toreadorcoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for choosing Manuel Towers for your special occasion. Due to an oversight, it was realized too late that your specifically selected room was already booked to someone else, of which you were notified apologetically.
We are proud of our 11 years record of award winning operation of Manuel Towers Boutique Bed and Breakfast, as well as our well serving booking system that has only produced one failure in all that time.
Having realized the significance that you attached to this booking as a result of your comment on this site, we would sincerely like to offer you a free night at our establishment at a date of your choosing.
Regards
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stayed in the Pelican Room at the back of building with ocean glimpses. I was amazed at the amount of effort and style that has gone into this quirky little 5 room B&B on the seafront in Shoalwater opposite Seal Island. The room was comfortable with a great bed, TV, iron, fridge, toaster, kettle, fan and air-con; a lovely bathroom with large shower and many more extra's than usual such as disposable shavers, cotton buds and insect spray. A small balcony with table and four chairs. Complimentary port and home-made cookies were a lovely touch. Furnishings to compliment the rustic building and paintings of local scenes added to the overall magnificent picture throughout the premises. The downstairs area was also quirky, interesting and comfortable and included a lovely little courtyard area as you enter from the parking area on arrival. The lovely owners and hosts Manuel and Ally, cooked and served a delicious breakfast which consisted of as many items as you could eat from a full menu. We enjoyed real freshly squeezed orange juice, a banana pancake with yoghurt and fresh berries, followed by egg and bacon and toast with espresso coffee. Manuel stayed to chat and talk about his labour of love for over 9 years converting an old beachside convenience store into the B&B it is today. The only downside to all this wonderfulness, would be the plastic mattress protector and electric blanket (switched off) on the bed. It was middle of summer and although the air-con was on, we both spent the night waking up sticking to a damp sheet and feeling the lines of wires from the electric blanket and not realising this until morning when we investigated. Perhaps either take them off or put a thick cotton mattress protector over the top for the comfort of guests and it will be a win win for all.
We would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to anybody thinking about it.

Room tip: The hosts recommended the Dolphin room next time for full ocean views
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
To address your problems re the mattress proctor.
We have to use these for hygiene purposes and to protect our expensive orthopedic mattresses. We would not be happy sleeping in any accommodation venues without one. They are washed regularly and they keep the mattresses is in prime condition.
Electric blankets should never be folded for safety purposes so they are kept on the beds all year. They are positioned over the mattress and under the mattress protector.
These measures are in place for our customers safety and hygiene. This is the first time in 11 years of operating that any of our customers have mentioned the problem.
If you return to Manuel Towers (and we hope you will) and notify us in advance we will make your bed up with an extra layer to help out.
sincerely
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews