We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Food Served Well”

Crib Room Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Gateway to Central West NSW and the Blue Mountains Black Gold Motel in Wallerawang is a luxury, executive style motel. The bright and sizeable rooms are perfect for a weekend escape to the country or an overnight stay if you're returning to Sydney over the Blue Mountains from Bathurst or Central West NSW. Relax & revive before you continue on your travels or enjoy clean country air and the many attractions close to Wallerawang, Bathurst, Lithgow and the Greater Blue Mountains area. Guests are welcome to use our BBQ facilities and our spacious green and lush open areas on the grounds. Your friendly hosts Rob & Linda Cluff are more than happy to help & customise your stay, so get in touch.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The Crib Room is attached to the Black & Gold Motel. We recently had dinner there on a Saturday night. The restaurant was busy and we were glad we had booked. Meals are simple but tasty. There is a good wine list. We also had breakfast here the next day where the menu is a la carte with a continetal breakfast option.

Thank westernsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Social-Media-Officer, Restaurant Supervisor at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your review.

We do pride ourselves on having the restaurant attached to the motel. So much convenience!

Thank you for coming and staying with us, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through town.

Kind Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The Crib Restaurant provides great service and wonderful food. They cater for all events and is very popular with locals and visitors alike. Had Mothers Day breakfast with my daughter and grandchildren and it was the best ever. Would not go past the Crib Restaurant.

1  Thank Dios5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Social-Media-Officer, Restaurant Supervisor at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your review!

So happy you enjoyed your Mother's Day Breakfast. We do have a wonderful breakfast menu here.

Now open 7 days a week - dinner also available every night!

Hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017


The Buffet food was very nice, plenty o choose from fresh and supurbley cooked, the waiters and waitresses were friendly well mannered and pleasant.

1  Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Di B,

We are glad your enjoyed the buffet dinner and thank you for your compliments on our amazing wait staff.

Regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The night that we ate at the Crib Room Restaurant, they were having Christmas in July. The set menu they had was great and what we ate was lovely, enjoyed every mouthful!

Thank kelly2ceders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi kelly2ceders,

So glad you enjoyed our Christmas in July menu, it is nice to have a change mid year even if it is only for a couple of nights.

Thanks again,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We had omelettes for breakfast and they were very good and the service was excellent and prompt and reasonable price

Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi John F,

So glad you enjoyed your breakfast, the omelettes are a great choice.

Thanks
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crib Room Restaurant also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
 
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Crib Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing