We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet /Breakfast”

Crib Room Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Gateway to Central West NSW and the Blue Mountains Black Gold Motel in Wallerawang is a luxury, executive style motel. The bright and sizeable rooms are perfect for a weekend escape to the country or an overnight stay if you're returning to Sydney over the Blue Mountains from Bathurst or Central West NSW. Relax & revive before you continue on your travels or enjoy clean country air and the many attractions close to Wallerawang, Bathurst, Lithgow and the Greater Blue Mountains area. Guests are welcome to use our BBQ facilities and our spacious green and lush open areas on the grounds. Your friendly hosts Rob & Linda Cluff are more than happy to help & customise your stay, so get in touch.
Reviewed 13 August 2017


The Buffet food was very nice, plenty o choose from fresh and supurbley cooked, the waiters and waitresses were friendly well mannered and pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Di B,

We are glad your enjoyed the buffet dinner and thank you for your compliments on our amazing wait staff.

Regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

The night that we ate at the Crib Room Restaurant, they were having Christmas in July. The set menu they had was great and what we ate was lovely, enjoyed every mouthful!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kelly2ceders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi kelly2ceders,

So glad you enjoyed our Christmas in July menu, it is nice to have a change mid year even if it is only for a couple of nights.

Thanks again,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We had omelettes for breakfast and they were very good and the service was excellent and prompt and reasonable price

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi John F,

So glad you enjoyed your breakfast, the omelettes are a great choice.

Thanks
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The food is amazing and the service is impeccable it feels like you are in a top class restaurant we live everything about the restaurant

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Karen Z,

Thank you so much for your great review, love seeing you here and enjoy looking after you and your friends.

Regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Dinner with 5 members of family. Nice big friendly room. Staff nice & service good., Food was good. Salt & pepper squid was lovely Duck spring rolls ok .Not enough variety of vegies in the warm vegie salad. Two of us ordered the pies they were ok. Two mains came out with the entrees, Fancy deserts good.
We had a nice night.

    • Service
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Crib Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Trish D,

We are glad you enjoyed your meals with your family, we are a bit puzzled by the comment of not enough variety of vegies on the warm vegetable salad as there are 8 varieties? Not sure why your entrees came out with the mains but we have spoken to staff about this small hiccup.

Regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crib Room Restaurant also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
 
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Crib Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing