We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 129
Hotels.comUSD 141
Expedia.comUSD 141
FindHotelUSD 141
eDreamsUSD 130
CheapTicketsUSD 141
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
604
123
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
604
123
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old school bedroom villa wolgan valley blue mountains owners and staff fresh milk room restaurant great place to stay staff were lovely large group last minute clean rooms second to none comfortable bed quiet location plenty of parking friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We’ve found this place at the very last minute before the Easter long weekend. We were desperate since everyplace was totally booked but the result turned out to be magnificent!
The peaceful beauty immaculate black gold motel was dreamy. Wonderful for a weekend getaway, the staff are super friendly and helpful.
Totally recommend this amazing place!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Negar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Cluff, Owner at Black Gold Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Negar,

Thank you for such a lovely review of our motel. We are glad to hear that we could make your stay everything you wanted it to be and that our staff could help you with any needs or inquiries. We hope that you stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Faith
Black Gold Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Beautiful hotel, lovely room and comfy bed. The restaurant has tasty food and friendly staff. The old school building is wonderful and is close to the town. Nice warm shower and quiet room. Staff are very helpful too.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank catherinew964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Cluff, Owner at Black Gold Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Catherine,

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. It's good to hear that you got time to stop into our restaurant whilst staying with us and got to enjoy some of our beautiful meals. Thank you for such a lovely review and we hope to see you next time!

Kind Regards,
Faith
Black Gold Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

I took a group of guys on a 3 day motorcycle ride to Wang. We planned to stay 2 nights and everyone was happy with the the rooms and the meals in the restaurant. In the end the weather came in and we had to come back to Wang for the night. With little notice, the Black Gold made room for us to return for another night. We will back next time for sure.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hackopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Cluff, Owner at Black Gold Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hi Pete,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us.
We are so very pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality of service that you received during your stay with us.
At Black Gold Motel, we strive to ensure that our guests receive the highest quality of friendly, efficient service and hospitality during their stay. We are happy to hear that we were able to ensure that you are well looked after especially given the stressful time you had with the weather impacting your travel plans.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Brittni
Black Gold Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We found this gem on the internet....and what a gem.

We stayed in two bed apartment which was spotlessly clean, spacious and bed was extremely comfortable.

The hotel is a 5 minute drive to Lithgow but we had drinks in their old world charm bar and dinner.....wow food here was sensational. Could not fault it. The crumbed cutlets, crumbed sausages, snitzel with crab sauce, pork home made spring rolls and prawn cocktail were all amazing...still dreaming of those crumbed sausages.
The desserts were beautiful too.

All of the experience was perfect....especially Amy in the restaurant but all staff were fabulous.

Absolutely love this place. Highly recommend it and will def be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Cluff, Owner at Black Gold Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Executive Suites.
At Black Gold Motel, we strive to ensure that all our guests receive the highest quality of service and hospitality during their stay, with clean comfortable accommodation, friendly efficient service, and delicious meals that cater to all tastes.
We will pass on your comments of praise to our staff, especially one of our key stars Amy.
Thank you for your recommendations, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards
Brittni
Black Gold Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

From the front desk to the cleaners, everyone was so lovely and seemed genuinely happy to help in any way. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the staff are the reason I'll happily come back again.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoFishAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Cluff, Owner at Black Gold Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Hi GoFishAus,

Thank you for your lovely review of our motel. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that our staff could help you when needed. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Kind Regards,
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews