We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, No Worries Stay, on the Malecon with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the San Lorenzo beach (Salinas) and the yacht club.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the San Lorenzo beach (Salinas) and the yacht club.
A locked glass door separates your terrace while maintaining the view. View of Mar Bravo and spectacular sunset Nov. - April.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of the San Lorenzo beach (Salinas) and the yacht club.
A locked glass door separates your terrace while maintaining the view.
View of Mar Bravo and spectacular sunset Nov. - April.
View of entry with desk beyond.
Perfect Living, Dining and kitchenette with nice size refrigerator and 2 burner cooktop.
View of main living area.
View of dining area and kitchen
Bedroom with combination drawers, night stand and closets on each side of the bed.
View of bedroom towards desk and door to living area.
Quality finishes in bathroom.
Towels, toilet paper, shampoo etc provided for your use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guayas Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael J
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent, No Worries Stay, on the Malecon with a Penthouse View!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week of relaxation in the sun at James and Cecelia Flannery's wonderful penthouse suite last week right on the Malecon in Salinas. Located on the 8th floor of a Condo Building in the center of the boardwalk, the first thing we noticed was how high end and modern the renovations were. The furniture was sleek and clean with granite, stone and marble finishes everywhere. The second thing we discovered was how efficiently the apartment was designed. Even though the bedroom was not large, it accommodated a queen sized bed with two built in closets and 4 storage drawers in the built in bedside tables. The bedroom boasts two large picture windows with views to the Pacific Ocean opposite the beach front. The Living/Dining area is well thought out, again with attention to detail, including a table & Chairs for two, a sofa, Leather Easy Chair with ottoman, work table a 2 more stools. There are 2 Flat Screen TVs and reliable internet access. But the most impressive thing that we discovered, is that James and Cecelia had planned for nearly every need we might have: Bottled water and Hot & Cold water dispenser, coffee maker ( and coffee for a week ), salt, pepper, condiments, cooking oils, vinegars, blender, all cooking utensils, dishes, glasses, silverware, and on and on. We only needed to buy what we wanted to eat, IF we wanted to cook. As we told them , we are lucky we live in the same country, because we plan to return at least twice a year from now on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Betty, Michael,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Salinas! We look forward to having you back. When you need a break from cooler Cuenca, Salinas will be calling :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donn H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome people and an awesome place.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was very pleasant and the people were great. The owners were wonderful and very accommodating. The penthouse was very nice with an excellent view and reasonably priced. We highly recommend this place and would like to go back someday.

Donn & Gayle Hann

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Donn & Gayle,

We are glad you enjoyed your first trip to Salinas. You have to stay longer next time! :) There are lots of wonderful people here. We enjoyed spending time with you. Hope to see you again.

Regards,

James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahwatukee...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You would love to own this beautiful penthouse suit!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This penthouse is just amazing, exactly as described, and the location is perfect. There is no better value for the money in Salinas! James and Cecilia are fantastic hosts offering any and all assistance that you might request. They arranged private transportation by an English speaking driver who was on time and very informative being born in Ecuador and living in Florida as a dual citizen of Ecuador and USA. We will definitely look to stay with James and Cecilia upon our next trip to Salinas, which we anticipate to be next June or July.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: penthouse suit
Liked least: nothing undesirable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonnyworl...
Arima, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing condo in ideal location”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great vacation rental owners were very helpfull They arranged my transport from guayaquil to salinas . Also provided helpfull hints on notes about the area and dos and donts. Had a good stay which was important for my wife who is not in the best of health

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing