We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
92
27
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
27
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf the river clean facilities basketball ring beautiful trees fantastic job crystal clear water green grass coming back fantastic place close to town camping tennis campers court rapids adam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful caravan park with great BBQ and camp kitchen facilities. Great swimming spot on the river, tennis and mini golf. Hosts are very nice, park very clean, well maintained and presented. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Owner at The Park Mount Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our business, we appreciate the time and effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The week before Christmas at the MBHC is a complete joy. Tempted by the running cold water creek, the blue skies, the site in top notch condition and owners who are always ready to help, why would we go anywhere else? Truly an Australian gem.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielliptak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Owner at The Park Mount Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thanks Daniel for taking the time to write this review - it's always a pleasure having your family stay here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

It's a great place to stay but I just wish that the camping sites had a bit more space as when I called they said they were generous sites but to be honest they are just the same size as everywhere else. The outdoor cooking/kitchen areas are fabulous and the title blocks were kept spotless the whole cup long weekend

Room tip: We camped so can't comment about rooms etc
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacHos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Owner at The Park Mount Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Hi there, thanks for the feedback. We do have some sites which are larger than others - perhaps mention that you are after a big site next time and we'll see what we can do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Mount Beauty is the best place to stay and enjoy the alpine region of Victoria. It is a small and welcoming town at the foot of Mt Bogong the highest mountain in Victoria and on the way to Falls Creek.

The Mount Beauty Holiday Centre offers a great place to stay for families, groups or anyone wanting to explore the region. They offer yurts, motel accommodation and campsites (powered and unpowered).

The park has beautiful trees, clean amenities and backs on to the Ovens River.

You can fish, or take a stroll around the beautiful pondage or cycle there are great things for families to do along the way with an excellent playground, skate board park, tennis courts and lots of open space for picnics.

Make sure you go to the Mount Beauty Bakery and sample their pies or if you are lucky enough like me and are there around Easter you can taste the best Hot Cross Buns.

Lots of day trips to do with Bright, Beechworth and Wodonga not too far away.

Across the road is the best Butchery I have ever been to so make sure you buy something there too the meat is amazing wish he was in Melbourne.

Also for a tipple or two you can walk across the road to the Sweetwater Brewery or stroll 500 metres down the road to the hotel.

Love it and intend to keep going back each year.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lozandpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Owner at The Park Mount Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

What a comprehensive review - thank you so much for taking the time to write this about our Park. We love it and we're pleased you have too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I wasn't sure whether I'd make it here, but the staff were very helpful on the phone.
Slight glitch...the message I left wasn't listened to so when I arrived very late at night I had to get the manager out of bed. He wasn't very 'happy' but dealt with me in a professional manner.
The yurt I stayed in was immaculate and had everything you'd need for a stay here for a couple (I was on my own)
Can highly recommend staying here if you want to ski Falls Creek and not pay the higher prices on the mountain. It is only minutes walk from Falls Creek Coaches where you can get the bus up to the ski village...saves hiring chains and the parking fees.
I was only here for 2 nights, so can't comment on the other facilities, but if they are the same standard as my room was, they'll be great.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Owner at The Park Mount Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thanks for the feedback and for being so understanding of our mistake :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews