We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
68
26
4
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
26
4
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool luxury bliss adventure activities exploring the island designed rooms beautiful property nature lovers snails breakfast buffet fantastic stay place to stay scuba diving comfortable stay beach resort in advance small island neil
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The resort is very close to Neil Jetty. The auto rickshaw or cab from jetty will charge 100 rs. to the resort. The resort is very well designed. The room and toilets are very spacious. The resort has a bar and a restaurant. The restaurant serves delicious food. We tried Paneer Makhanwala, Makhni Dal, Methi Malai Corn and Jeera rice / Butter Naan. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast - Bread Pakora, Poha, Noodles, Puri Sabji, Idli Sambhar and many more things. Limited WiFi is also available near the reception. You can seat yourself in the two small lounges near reception to access the WiFi. The lounges have glass bottom through which you can see a lot of fishes. The resort also has a swimming pool. You can order food and drinks near swimming pool. The resort also has a SPA.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hunkabhicupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The resort is very spacious as well the rooms are very comfortable. The resort has nice clean beach. The breakfast spread was quite good. The service need a bit of improvement in the restaurant. Pool area was amazing. Overall would recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travellerdesi989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

What a great ambience it was,I stayed here on 3rd of April and checked out on 4th of April..the best thing was clean rooms,quick service,and food was soooooo good out of the world...lots of variety during breakfast buffet...every single item was delicious.. I would like to mention about Mr Vivek Thakur also as he took proper care of us...smiling face,quick service,never denied for anything,if I visit this place again then I ll do it for the food they provided,for Mr Vivek and for ambience... every single staff member was so polite...I have forgotten the name of the girl who sits at counter and was a senior manager she was also very humble and kind...u guys are doing far better then Silver Sand Havalock team....cheers

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cosmopolitan722825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful property at Neel island over a weekend, we stayed in a first floor room with a fantastic view, staff at hotel is very friendly. This is among very few hotels in Neel which has a swimming pool and a beach which is just 20 mtr away from hotel. Beaches in Neel are among best in world with white sand and blue water. Hotel staff arranged scuba diving n snorkeling for us. Another attraction of Neel island is natural bridge which is not too far from hotel.

Hotel is very conveniently located very close to jetty, may be just about 500mtrs from jetty. There is a decent restaurant with wide variety of menu n more importantly at a price which is quite reasonable for a place like Neel island. WiFi with reasonable speed (that's the problem of Andamans) is available at restaurant.

Overall a comfortable stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vineet1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited to Neil Island from 04th of March to 07th of March stayed in Silver Sand after visiting I found it was my best decision to stay in this resort beautifully maintained have direct access to beach staff most helpful they were at services even at 11 pm in night general manager Pawan hats off to this guy welcomed us with open heart always ready for help. Me and my family really enjoyed and had lifetime experience

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mohinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews