We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
3
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

situated in the lap of nature this is a very beautiful place to stay. even though it lacks some facilities like intercom,tea/coffee maker,nearby market still we loved this place and even today we miss this place.atmosphere of this place is magical , from room u can see supari tree through big glass window. cottage in a row give it a fantastic look.i wake up early and go outside in the village and take some pics .apart from this beautiful location no of staff is less, rajeev attended us whenever needed.food was good.this place was booked by my tour planner and vehicle was provided by them so i cant say about conveyance facility from this place..overall great stay and i would love to visit again if possible...

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Worst experience.
It is run by the same mgmt as Hotel Velocity(port blair).
*Poorly maintained.
*AC's not working.
*bathroom's aren't clean
* Door handles are broken, some bathrooms do not have door lock.
I checked-in on 17th and i was the only one staying in the hotel, swimming pool had no water, they upgraded my deluxe room to cottage which was even worse.I checked the deluxe room and it was comparatively better(but worse).
* The only good thing done by hotel mgmt was to process my refund.
* Even workers suggested that they have made lot of complains to the mgmt but mgmt turned a blind eye.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GouriShankarP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

There is no intercom from room to reception or room service. We need to go personally for any requirement. There was no water in Swimming pool . not even the basic toiletteries in room . no kettle . Rooms Shape is in Hut shape . Even cockroaches and spider were seen in the Room .

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We went during december and stayed in Eden Cove Deluxe room. Once we checked in, we realised AC was not at all cooling the room. There was a big opening in Bathroom that was supposed to be closed with glass but still pending to be covered. Lot of mosquitoes came from bathroom because of the opening. We complained about the AC. The staff told it would get cooled down after sometime. The AC was fitted not above the bed but near to bathroom and that made things worse. We went out and came back and realised that room is still sweating and Room is hotter than outside. Staff didnt know english and they could not answer properly. Finally our neighbour told that they were in that room and vacated it since AC was not at all working. We changed to Maple grove cottage. There also , AC was not placed properly and bathroom was cramped up. The door is of very low quality and had gaps. Big glass window in the front and you need to have screens closed all the time to have a bit of privacy. Lights in the room also were not sufficient. The Taps were not properly maintained. Morning 5.30 , water was not coming and no one to reach out. No intercom to call up any staff. Swimming pool was full dirty and Green in colour. They are seriously understaffed and only 2 guys were running here and there. For the cost we give, we could get a 4 star hotel in a metro in the center of the city. I would certainly not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parthasarathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Big rooms. Big pool. Tasty food
Awesome resort in neil island.
Super fun for adults n kids. Reasonable rates. Best in neil island. Must visit.
Car charges 500 for dropping.
Near to all beacb around 20-30 mins

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MightySingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews