We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect village house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Libellule

Rooftop terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop terrace
Eating area Sitting area near kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Rooftop terrace
Eating area
Sitting area near kitchen
Main floor bedroom
Ensuite bathroom for main floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom (also has ensuite bathroom)
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Village square
Village café
Pezenas
Hiking trail starts near our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Neffies, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rob H
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect village house”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Libellule was a lovely old village house, 30 metres from the main square, and 20 metres from the house our daughter and family were staying in. We arrived in 37C heat after a long drive, and found our way in to the house and relaxed with the welcome bottle of rose! A SuperU is 5 minutes away in Roujan, and there is an excellent restaurant (Le Very'table) and bistro (L'Escampette), baker and general store all within a minute or so walk. Libellule is very well equipped, with wifi and satellite TV, and the rooms are big and airy. The heat was extreme during our stay, so the upper bedroom was quite hot, but there were plenty of fans. The roof terrace is delightful, with great views, and the perfect place to relax with a drink to watch the swifts and martins swooping over the rooftops and round the church tower.
It was a very quiet restful place with everything we wanted.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon F
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well appointed and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we walked in, Libellule felt welcoming and homely. It has everything needed for a leisurely holiday. From a well equiped kitchen/dining area to the large ensuite bedrooms (as well as a lovely living area and wonderful roof terrace).
The village itself has everything needed bar/brasserie, restaurant, shop and, of course, boulangerie. Nothing more to say except that I would happily stay again as would the freinds we went with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Libellule was a fantastic home away from home. We were 5 adults there for a month and found the home extremely comfortable with all the amenities of your own home. A well equipped kitchen made it easy to cook at home after going to one of the many local markets. The location was perfect with so much to do in the surrounding area. Easy driving distance to the beach or going into a larger city. The Tanners had great maps and ideas in the house for you to choose your next day excursions. They also provided wonderful directions from the airport that helped after our long flight. The roof top terrace was a great place to spend the later afternoon or evening. We hope to spend more time in this quaint town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therese14...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean and enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We felt at home the minute we stepped inside. Everything was as described on the web site.It was affirming to receive the welcome call from Peter to check that we had arrived and all was OK. The bottle of Rose in the fridge was a nice touch.
We were able to cook at home most nights easily for the ten days that we stayed here as everything required to do so was available. However we could not resist dining at Peter's recommended restaurant in Neffies -The Very Table - more than once during our stay in Neffies. It's a not to be missed culinary experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Traditional style of accommodation,cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWDW
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We (2A/2C age 13/11)) had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our two-week stay at Libellule. Quick and easy to book and the owner, Peter, couldn't have been more helpful and rang shortly after we'd arrived to check that everything was okay. Neffies is only half-an-hour from Beziers airport and the village/house were both easy to find. The house is as pictured, beautifully presented and was spotlessly clean on arrival. The 3 x bedrooms were extremely comfortable, there is a very well-equipped kitchen and a comfy lounge area with satellite TV. The roof terrace, in particular, came into its own given we had unbroken sunshine for the whole fortnight and was great for reading, sunbathing and eating alfresco. The ground level cellar/garage was also useful for the couple of mountain bikes we hired from the recommended Ozone VTT in Clemont L'Herault. Neffies is an attractive village with a good local epicerie, a boulangerie and a handful of local caves for wine, as well as a couple of restaurants (one highly-rated). We were also lucky enough to be there for one of their Marché Paysan (Farmers' Market) which had a great community feel and offered a range of local food and wine, including fresh oysters from the nearby Etang de Thau. There is a good Super U supermarket in neighbouring Roujan and there are other supermarkets in Pezenas about 15 minutes away. Cycle-wise, the village sits in the heart of an excellent network of well-sign posted MTB routes in and around the local vineyards and there are some good on-road routes available too. Neffies is also well-placed for exploring the Mediterranean coast, Beziers/Narobonne and inland to Carcassonne and the Canal du Midi. Overall, then, a great house in a great location which comes highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing