We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant in Rincon and probably in the West ”
Review of estela Restaurant

estela Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Description: estela uses local produce from the local farmers. All our meats are grass fed. Every week we have various specials, which include a fresh catch. We serve vegeterians dishes and can accomodate vegans with prior reservation. Reservations are recommended.
Restaurant details
Description: estela uses local produce from the local farmers. All our meats are grass fed. Every week we have various specials, which include a fresh catch. We serve vegeterians dishes and can accomodate vegans with prior reservation. Reservations are recommended.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We went to the restaurant with our teenagers daughters for dinner. Everything was delicious and fresh. The tuna and meat dishes were well prepared with lots of flavors. The appetizers were also very good specially the foie gras and the mousse, very rich both but without a fatty flavor. Service was informal but very efficient and friendly. For drinks we brought our own wine since they have BYOB. In summary we highly recommended Estela.

Thank pjbaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerylu F, Owner at estela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for coming to our restaurant. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018

❤️This place has impeccable service, food and atmosphere. We decided to try this restaurant after hearing rave reviews. It did not disappoint. Braised veal osso bucco, fresh local tuna with Niçoise salad and incredible profiterol for dessert. The place is very popular, so be sure to make reservations.

Thank megananders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerylu F, Propietario at estela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We had a magical dinner at Estela under the stars for our last night in Rincon. Angela and the chef went out of their way to make us feel like family. The dishes were eclectic and amazing. Korean braised beef short ribs were out of this world. They are number one for a reason

Thank PeterIslandParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerylu F, Propietario at estela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Visited Restaurant Estela after recommendations and got really disappointed!
The Fois gras was swimming in fat and the Salad Nicoise has lentils which where not ready boiled. The fresh tuna was almost unseasoned and accompanied by plainly cooked potatoes, asparagus and an egg with no dressing, sauce or anything!
Service was superficially friendly and they did not seem very interested in building a returning crowd. Compared to other places in Rincon which serve better food for less this was absolutely overpriced!

Thank maddie839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerylu F, Owner at estela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

It’s very unfortunate that you did not like one of our specials in estela. This week we offered a different version of the traditional Niçoise salad and that is precisely our philosophy. We like to be creative in our weekly specials and in the dishes that we offer in our regular menu. The creative version was to add lentils to the traditional Niçoise salad. The dish was prepared with fresh local tuna over lentils. The lentils were prepared al dente in order to contrast the rest with the texture of the rest of the ingredients in the dish. We added potatoes, boiled eggs and asparagus with a dressing made with extra virgin olive oil and garlic. We are very surprised with your bad review since this entree has been the highlight of this weekend. Everyone who have asked for this special have really loved it. We did not have a single complaint about it. The price was $29, which is more than reasonable considering the ingredients and the high quality that we always offer. As to the foie gras, if you really knew about food, you must know that it is a fatty liver. It came with mustard seeds and dragonfruit with French baguette. Unfortunately, you did not provide any more information as to the rest of your dinner in our restaurant. If you were so disappointed, you should have told the waitress. We are very proud of the service that we provide in our restaurant and our team strive to provide the best service and they are not “superficially friend” as you stated. Our reviews showed that your opinion must be disregarded. You also failed to provide any details as to why you found estela to be overpriced. As to your criticism of overpriced, I have addressed it in responses to a couple of previous reviews. Did you really go estela? I wonder if you were asked to write this review to discredit our restaurant. It does not matter at all. We are very proud of our food and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

TripAdvisor brought us, thank you. The queen snapper was just right, while the ribeye somewhat undercooked though not enough to send back -- grass-fed and delicious. Good wine, including a smooth, tanninyTempranillo. The key lime pie filling was subtle. Service was very quick -- the food was on the table in a few minutes. Prices are somewhat high by local standards but the value is even higher.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerylu F, Owner at estela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed estela Restaurant also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to estela Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing