We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza, friendly staff and great hangout space”

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 117 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were in Rincon for a couple weeks and I wish we'd found Mi Familias a bit earlier in our trip. We were seated promptly and it was nice of the staff to help us try to sit at a table with a view of the game on near the bar area - we were there to watch a bit of football and relax, and that's exactly what we were able to do. We ordered the watermelon salad (with feta, mint leaves and a balsamic reduction - YUM! I could have eaten twice as much) and a pepperoni pizza. We were served our drinks and salad quickly, and the pizza came in good time, too.

I'd been feeling under the weather for a few days and hadn't been eating much, and we came here because of the reviews and the fact that pizza was the first thing I was really wanting to eat. It was SO good - the sauce had a tangy, garlicky flavor, with plenty of large pepperoni to enjoy. I ate my half easily and it was exactly the comfort food I needed.

We moved to the bar after we finished eating to watch a bit more, and the bartender was friendly and still staying on top of all the orders coming in. At some point when we return, we are looking forward to just hanging at the bar! And based on the reviews, I'll try the ribeye sandwich too....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GahuGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRAEVT, Owner at Mi Familias Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

GahuGrrl -- Wow what a kind and detailed review. We really appreciate the feedback and glad you found our place! The watermelon salad is a new seasonal item and we are glad you enjoyed. We also take a lot of pride in our service and appreciate the positive feedback on your experience. We cant wait to host you again on your next visit!

Mi Familias Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious and it was a cool spot to chill out. The pizza is high quality, and the prices are pretty good (about $15 for a large pizza).

Thank Bailey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRAEVT, Owner at Mi Familias Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Bailey - Thank you for your feedback on the pizza and our pricing. We do tr to make Mi Familias a place that fosters a relaxed environment that is family friendly and reasonably priced. See you on your next trip to Rincon!

Mi Familias Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We hit this spot twice on our family's spring break vacation. After eating mostly seafood during our trip, which was great, it was nice to find Mi Familias and carb up for our final surf session. The pizza was great and the servers were sweet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRAEVT, Owner at Mi Familias Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Jay -- thanks so much for your great review! We love our repeat customers and glad you found it a nice change on your trip! Also thank you for the feedback on the servers as we really strive for quality service. Come on back and carb up on your next trip to Rincon!

Mi Familias Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

My husband and I went here twice during the week we were in Rincon. The servers were personable and the food was delicious. Excellent mojitos. We love to sit outside, so that added to the experience.

Thank gacllcColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRAEVT, Owner at Mi Familias Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

GacllcColumbus -
Thanks for the review and the kind words on the Rib Eye Steak Sandwich. This is a new seasonal item we have just added and we really like to hear the positive feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed it! Please come back and see us next time!

Mi Familias Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Had the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful restaurant twice during my short stay in Rincon. Met the owners, the staff, and couldnt be more pleased with the food, the drink, and the ambiance. We enjoyed several of the pizzas which were exquisitely prepared. In my mind, you cannot beat a think crust pizza and this was one of the best i had ever enjoyed. We also enjoyed the steak sandwich as an appetizer and it was outstanding. The beer was ice cold, the wait staff and owners were very engaging and couldnt have had a better experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clallen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRAEVT, Owner at Mi Familias Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Clallan7 -- Wow! Thanks for such kind words about the restaurant and your experience. The Steak sandwich is new this year and your comments on the staff are much appreciated. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Rincon!

Mi Familias Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Familias Pizzeria also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mi Familias Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing